We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW
Ranked #49 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Lexington
1 review
“Very pleased”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have not stayed at a Days Inn in many years. I was very pleased, the hotel was clean and service was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sabine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    81
    36
    14
    12
See reviews for
58
45
10
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

For the Days Inn Suites at 4051 Cane Run Rd - This hotel is so well managed and the hotel is absolutely the BEST stay we have had. Everything was clean, clean, clean and the staff so friendly. The manager was fantastic and helpful and knowledgeable about the area. This hotel truly has earned all their awards and it shows. There is nothing like a beautifully clean and comfortable hotel when you are traveling. Excellent stay !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, AR
Level Contributor
202 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you have your vehicle this is a great little hotel away from the bustle of the city. Nothing in Louisville is too bad though your in and out quick here. Downtown on one side and Convention and Airport on the other side of this hotel. We have used this hotel about four times over the past five years and it works well for business trips. Staff is cordial and security does not seem to have been an issue. Wondered at first with the isolated location, though never felt threatened. Food is just up the interstate loop and there is a Roadhouse and more about three to four miles. Of course Fourth Street is the downtown draw and area which you can access in the vehicle easily and dodge the downtown $300 a night stuff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedHornet72653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am a resident of Memphis,Tn.Louisville is my hometown.Been used to staying at Hyatt's but was full.My sister who lives in Louisville told me about the Days Inn. A conversation with the Owner changed my perception of his Very Clean and Warm Home Atmosphere.When I'm in Louisville for anything, I'll be found on Cane Run Road at Day's Inn.
Everything is nice including the rooms,desk personnel,and housekeepers.Can't wait to get back in a month or so!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenL3065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

average hotel...people nice enough--really I just slept there and stay was arranged by company, I don't choose.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent stay! We were treated great throughout our stay. Hotel staff was very knowledgeable and offered a free shuttle to and from Chruchill Downs. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We even received an nice gift bag on check-in with snacks and a beautiful horse business card holder. Will be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBW1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Comfort Inn Louisville
#51 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW

Property: Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW
Address: 4051 Cane Run Rd, I-264, Exit 5, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites is a CHAIRMAN'S AWARD WINNING PROPERTY. The Days Inn and Suites is the only Days Inn in Louisville with all interior entrance rooms and suites. The Days Inn and Suites can meet all your needs for business or pleasure with Free High-speed Wireless Internet, a Fitness Center with Sauna, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, In-room Coffee and much more. We are located just minutes from Louisville International-Standiford Field Airport, Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Horseshoe Casino, Kentucky Fair & Exposition Center, Freedom Hall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Muhammad Ali Center, Fourth Street Live and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport Sw Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing