We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The manager was very friendly and easy to work with! We would stay here again. The price was also the best we could find in the area and not too far from the exposition center where we had an event to go to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 241 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

After talking on the phone w/ Nayan the Mgr when I made my reservation, I was pleased to meet him @ the airport when he picked me up. He was so helpful & went above & beyond his job description to make my short stay in L'ville great. My night's sleep was wonderful & the breakfast was all I needed until dinner. Thanks for making my stay enjoyable & easy!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Hotel was very clean, no complaints about the room. Average. However, at 9:30 in the morning the housekeepers started knocked on the door.. When check out isn't until 11.... We had a DND on the door so clearly, We were still in the room! When I went to load up our Car one housekeeper said... "Are you leaving yet" Very rudely... We come to Louisville monthly and When you pay to stay in a hotel,.. You are paying for privacy, too! I've worked for hotels before and I understand they need to clean the rooms as quickly as possible but I just felt like I wasn't welcomed when they were kinda rude to me, like I was holding them up. We will stick with a different brand from now on.

Room Tip: I wouldn't chose a room close to an entrance way, too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Songstress125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My family and I stayed one night at this hotel for a wedding. The hotel manager Nayan was very friendly with the check in and check out process. The hotel rooms and halls were very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast had cofee, juice, cereals, assorted pastries and toaster waffles. There were also boiled eggs and yogurt as well as bananas and apples. It was a decent breakfast.
I again just love that the hotel was very clean and we had no issues at all. I would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor in a double room facing the street. no noise issues at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We only stayed 2 nights and it was fine. At the time it was extremely hot outside but the air conditioner kept up. Breakfast was average only disappointment was no flavoured coffee creamers....but I got over it. Rooms were clean and quiet

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wenbcalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Once again, not the top of the line Hotel; however, we were very pleased with our stay. Room was clean, hallways were clean and the outside was clean and orderly! We were to have a shuttle to the airport as part of our stay. The next morning we went downstairs for the shuttle and were told it was having troubles. The clerk then told us she already had a cab coming to the motel for us and it was paid for. We were suprised about that! The staff was polite and helpful. I would definatly recommend the Days Inn for your next stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandT47265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Unfriendly night desk clerk; bathroom door did not shut; pillows were hard and lumpy; no juice available at breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Comfort Inn Louisville
#52 of 102 in Louisville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW

Address: 4051 Cane Run Rd, I-264, Exit 5, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $90 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites is a CHAIRMAN'S AWARD WINNING PROPERTY. The Days Inn and Suites is the only Days Inn in Louisville with all interior entrance rooms and suites. The Days Inn and Suites can meet all your needs for business or pleasure with Free High-speed Wireless Internet, a Fitness Center with Sauna, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, In-room Coffee and much more. We are located just minutes from Louisville International-Standiford Field Airport, Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Horseshoe Casino, Kentucky Fair & Exposition Center, Freedom Hall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Muhammad Ali Center, Fourth Street Live and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport Sw Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing