We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine”

Harvest - Louisville
Ranked #19 of 1,771 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Hancock & Clay
Description: harvest...a locally grown restaurant.
Midwest family
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

In Louisville for a Little League tournament and came across this divine restaurant. One of the best meals I have ever had anywhere. The chicken livers were to die for and the chess pie was out of this world. Lively atmosphere , but the food is DIVINE.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDaisydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    95
    39
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I went here after going to the bourbon tasting room just a few doors down and had a KILLER meal. My boyfriend got steak and i got a vegetarian meal and loved all of it. The service and ambiance is great there, and i really liked that they had wall dedicated to all the different farmers they source their food from. Definitely make it a point to stop there - if you stay downtown in louisville, there is (or at least was) a trolly that makes a loop stopping right by the restaurant and is FREE.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katied8979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local Food Lovers Delight”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a great meal here. The 3 of us tried multiple dishes and all were excellent.

The burgoo was excellent. It is a stew/soup. Also had the cheese plate. These were all local and spanned from very strong (Gouda) to mild. Black bean was good. Breads were excellent.

If you want authentic local cuisine in Kentucky, this is the place

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C00ler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Great food at affordable prices”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food and drinks were phenomenal. Wonderful atmosphere and attentive/knowledgeable staff. We were only in town for a few days, visiting from Canada, and this was the highlight of the trip. A must when visiting Louisville.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica2817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
235 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Local bistro with regional fare”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Delicious regional fare which is perfect for breakfast, brunch or lunch. We had brunch. Great service in an open, minimalist restaurant. I would grade it as 3/5 and good value: $38.00 for 3 people + taxes & tip (three omelettes). Would I return? Yes

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest - Louisville also viewed

 

Been to Harvest - Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing