We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better stay than last year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Georgetown
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Much better stay than last year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I attend the Conglomeration convention each year at this hotel. Last year we had a room with lots of problems. This year was so much better: everything worked, was clean, staff was courteous.

My girlfriend had forgotten her black jacket on the desk chair when we left. We called back asking if anyone had turned it in. It hadn't been turned in that morning but a day or so after it was found and turned in. Everything that was in her pockets was still there also. They shipped it back to us for a small fee so we didn't have to drive back to get it.

Room Tip: Our room was 1107, just down the hall from registration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nezeray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted H, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good Morning,

Thanks for your feedback on your stay and we value that information very much. I would like for you to let me know when you are coming to town next time to have the chance to meet you. We
look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Thanks again,
Ted Hasbrouck, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    181
    326
    334
    327
See reviews for
416
156
48
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Not universally accessible. Injured falling in insecure bathtub. Dead mouse rotting in hall. No cups.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted H, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Good Morning,

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. We value those as we work to continually improve, all year. Please email me when you may be coming through town again and
I will set up the reservation for you. tedhasbrouck@ltshospitality.com is my email address.

Best Regards,
Ted Hasbrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Louisville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel seemed run-down and there were kids running up and down halls, bouncing balls, etc, all evening! I guess there are birthday parties there at the pool. It wasn't what I was hoping for. Front desk folks were unfriendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted H, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Good Day,

Thanks for the notes on your recent stay, and I'm sorry about the noise related. Please email me a note the next time you are coming to the area, and I would love to meet you.
Send to tedhasbrouck@ltshospitality.com

With warm regards,
Ted Hasbrouck, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#48 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
East Louisville
Ramada Louisville North
Ramada Louisville North
#70 of 95 in Louisville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#79 of 95 in Louisville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 9700 Bluegrass Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40299-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Ramada Plaza Hotel Louisville features all new guest rooms, 32 inch HD TV's, Indoor Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Arcade, Gourmet Coffee Shop, Family Pizza Restaurant, Nightclub, Business Center, Free Airport Shuttle and has over 40,000 SF of banquet and Exhibition space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing