We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$75
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$229
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveler rating
120
200
386
417
447
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
200
386
417
447
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1,332 - 1,337 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Upon arriving, it is located in an area that is not easliy seen. I stayed 2 different nights in July. Both times the girls at the checkin desk were very friendly and conversational. There is a pizza place attached that must also be somewhat of a bar. The first night I arrived at almost 11pm and there was very loud music and lots of people just standing around out front smoking. It made me a little uneasy. Our room was very far from the noise, so after finding our room, it was not an issue. There were lots of entrances. I opted for the one on the side of the building that was well-lit. Finding the elevator in the middle was a little difficult. Luckily a man came by and showed us where is was. Otherwise we were really just walking the halls with our map trying to find it. Once in the room, I was very pleased. The beds were very comfortable. Sheets were very soft. Lots of pillows. TVs are large with lots of stations. Bathroom was very clean and shower head had different settings that were all great. A little noise from the hallway from other guests leaving early in the morning but not enough for it to be an issue. We did not check out the breakfast or other amenities as we had just stopped for a quick nights rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing us and being a return guest. The hotel is really a big rectangle with a few halls down the middle to split it up..but until you get to know it, we do suggest the map. I am so happy the staff made you feel welcome..we aim to please!

Sincerely,

Dawn McIntire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Found this hotel at a great price while driving home to Virginia. The beds were exquisite!! Loved the comforters,mattress and pillows. Air conditioning worked great. Loved the shower too. Wished we could've stayed more than one night. The pool/lounge area was great for all the kids we had with us -7. The pool was a little cold for me, but my grandsons loved it. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Didn't realize there was a breakfast buffet; not that it mattered- we all slept in!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawncollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

The hotel is very popular with families..we have a nice indoor pool and sauna, a game room, a giant 16 foot HD TV we can turn on in the Tropidome, cornhole boards, a toddler play area, and Wicks Pizza Parlor and restaurant. Of course...guests can choose an area away from The Tropidome if they prefer a quiet stay..we do have 4 floors and over 330 rooms! Please come again!

Sincerely,

Dawn McIntire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews