We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE CHURCH CONFERENCE I ATTENDED FOR THE AFRICAN METHODIST...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #86 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    192
    367
    373
    390
See reviews for
496
171
55
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I booked this hotel off of Priceline for a really low price. When you book through priceline.com they pick the hotel for you. We would be arriving late, and leaving early, and didn't want to spend a lot on a room. The reviews commented that the rooms had a musty odor, do we took air freshener, just in case. Yes, it did have an odor. That is really the only complaint we had. Not a bad room overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kholman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Its good to hear that you had a good time. We are a great value for your money! Please come again!

Dawn McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

THe pool area was alot of fun , also the jumbo screen was a nice idea. We used the party room bu the pool for a birthday celebration and it was awesome !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gina Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I am so glad you had a great time! We do have a lot of birthday parties here..with 6 Hospitality Rooms, its easy to gather a small group of friends or family for a special occasion. We offer great rates for rooms for the included party guests as well! Our Tropidome area certainly is fun, just as you described, with a toddler play area, indoor swimming pool, sauna, Giant 16 foot HD Tv and even cornhole.

Thank you!!
Dawn McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in the Ramada Plaza, over the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is a little hard to find if you are not familiar with the area. No signs from the exit; the sign in the hotel parking lot was covered by a tree.

The actual hotel is very nice. The main part of the hotel looks to be the most updated. We stayed poolside, and found that the pool was indoors. Each poolside room had a front door and back door. The backdoor opened into the pool area. Being that we were so close to the pool, it was rather annoying to hear the people screaming, but that can be expected. The pool area looks to be fairly new, or at least well maintained. They have a gazebo, a nice sized pool and a small play area for smaller children. I did like that the play area was blocked off from the pool, that way your little one didn't get to close to the pool and fall in or slip on the deck of the pool.

Each of the buildings looked to be either newly renovated, or at least, in the process. The room we stayed in was very nice. A small bathroom with a sink just outside. Two beds, a tv, ironing board, hair dryer and a coffee pot. The one thing we wished it had, was a refrigerator.

Other than checking in and checking out, we really didn't deal with the staff. However, the housekeeping staff was very nice and kept our towels and things stocked.

There is a pizza place, Wick's Pizza. We ate there on the first night. Not bad. Sandwiches were really good. Their is also a small Italian coffee shop, that serves breakfast. We didn't try it, but saw a lot of folks dining.

Overall, we had a good trip and the hotel was very nice. If you are there to get a good nights rest, I would suggest a room away from the pool area. The hotel is newly renovated and for the price, really can't be beat.

I would suggest this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeepowner80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing us! We choose you to stay again!

SIncerely,

Dawn McIntire
General Manager
The Ramada Plaza Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#40 of 97 in Louisville
473 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#51 of 97 in Louisville
265 reviews
East Louisville
Ramada Louisville North
Ramada Louisville North
#67 of 97 in Louisville
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 9700 Bluegrass Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40299-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Ramada Plaza Hotel Louisville features all new guest rooms, 32 inch HD TV's, Indoor Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Arcade, Gourmet Coffee Shop, Family Pizza Restaurant, Nightclub, Business Center, Free Airport Shuttle and has over 40,000 SF of banquet and Exhibition space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing