We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The shower tells the story”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Hans U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,456)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,297 - 1,303 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Room was clean and beds were nice. Bathroom toilet had a crack in the bowl but it didn't leak. Tile cracked in the bathtub and shower head was way too low. I'm average height and had to lean down in order to get my head underneath it. Overall was OK for the one night we were there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnivTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for noticing our efforts to have a nice clean and comfortable hotel. We do strive to ensure our rooms are kept clean and in good repair.

Sincerely,

Dawn McIntire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I just started doing tripadvisor and wanted to review this place we stayed at about a year ago. When I first walked into the hotel room I thought this is ok, no microwave or mini fridge in the room, plus no continental breakfast. But upon opening the door on the other side of the room my attitude changed. The room opened up directy to a beautiful pool with lots of tables and chairs. They also had a little plastic play area for small children and a movie theater right behind the pool. And the coffee shop right off the pool area was nice. They offered a microwave in there, breakfast and of course coffee, I am a lover of fancy coffee. At another part of the building I know they also had a pizza place, I believe called Wicks and a bar. We had kids with us, so we didn't take advantage of that. The family absolutely loved the pool/play area though.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommyJenRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments, Our pool side rooms are some of the most popular rooms we have, so long as you enjoy the activiity which occurs in the Tropidome area. The area features a 16 foot Giant Screen HD TV popular with sports fans, and in liu of a big game, can feature kids programming. Please come stay again!

Dawn McIntire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#41 of 97 in Louisville
477 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#53 of 97 in Louisville
268 reviews
East Louisville
Ramada Louisville North
Ramada Louisville North
#68 of 97 in Louisville
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 9700 Bluegrass Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40299-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $87 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Ramada Plaza Hotel Louisville features all new guest rooms, 32 inch HD TV's, Indoor Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Arcade, Gourmet Coffee Shop, Family Pizza Restaurant, Nightclub, Business Center, Free Airport Shuttle and has over 40,000 SF of banquet and Exhibition space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing