We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast take out”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Aspen Creek Grill

Aspen Creek Grill
Ranked #114 of 1,757 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coxs Creek, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fast take out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a carry out order and sat at the bar for a beverage while I waited. Bartender was friendly, and take out for a ribeye and shrimp grits was quick.

However, when I arrived home with our meal, steak was cooked well done, instead of desired medium rare. This left the husband hungry for the rest of the night. He described the steak as leather and low seasoning. He could tell the steak had been weighed to cook faster, thus lost all of its juices to. On the other hand, the shrimp and grits were delicious.

Be sure to check for availability of some menu items, the website has not been updated.

Helpful?
1 Thank KayCoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food,great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I have eaten at Aspen Creek several times and have enjoyed our meals there. The food is great, priced reasonably and we never have to wait for a table. They offer call ahead seating so we usually take advantage of that and we've never had to wait. The staff is friendly and fast. The only complaint I have is they do not offer baked potatos on the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FOOD ISN'T GREAT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at 'Aspen Creek' multiple times & never really enjoyed the food. The queso & chips are good but I can't just eat that. I've eaten different things each time & haven't liked them. This is my review ~JudgeFoody101~ !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudgeFoody101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Heard good things about it, great reviews on TA so we went to check it out. I agree with the reviewer that said it's Cheddars meets Buckhead. That's just what the interior of the restaurant reminded me of. We got there at 5:30 and there was no wait. Service was good, prices were good, and it started off good - got a happy hour margarita for $3 that was a good size. Don't think there was much alcohol in it, but it tasted pretty good. My side salad was really good. But dinner left a lot to be desired. I ordered chicken tenders and fries, the chicken was tiny and tasted like the frozen kind you get from Tyson at the store. Fries were just ok. Husband ordered fish and fries, he said it was just ok. My mom got the carnivore pizza, and she liked it but it was swimming in grease, didn't look good at all. Won't be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wynterwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

great bar, good food, good prices. the wait times are sometimes ridiculous but they have a nice feature where you can call ahead, which means you can walk right in and be seated.

my only complaint is the way the restaurant is set up - some of the aisles are narrow and the kitchen doors are in an odd place so sometimes you end up in a tight situation with a server that might bowl you down.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yayitsyatesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspen Creek Grill also viewed

 

Been to Aspen Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing