We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

Taj Palace Indian Restaurant
Ranked #288 of 2,013 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Outdoor Seating
Description: Taj Palace Indian Restaurant near westport road: We specialize in delicious and reasonablypriced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customerfavorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming settingthat you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are inthe mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some oldfavorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. We have outdoor seating with roof as well as bar seating. Owned by chefs of Louisville's favorite India Palace. No matter what your occasion calls for or yourappetite demands, the friendly staff at Taj Palace promise to makeyour next dining experience a pleasant one.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

This was our first time at Taj Palace - it sure is a lot larger inside than it looks from the street. The service was great, the lunch buffet had a nice variety, and the salad was really fresh. We got our money's worth ... and we will definitely be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArtTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

All very good... we’ll try it again
We ate Lamb curry, shrimp bhunna, shrimp curry, white rice to share and garlic naan bread.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank travelgirlUSA2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Went here on July 4th for the lunch buffet, because what's more American than eating some delicious ethnic food?!? I thoroughly enjoyed the buffet. There was a large selection that included some of the standards like Chicken Tikka Marsala, but also some more unique items. None of the dishes I tried were so spicy that I could not finish all of it.
I would definitely return here the next time I'm in Louisville.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JeffP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I love ordering from here. The food is delicious. Flavorful, never too heavy or greasy. Many of our Indian neighbors love it too, calling it the real deal, and one of the best in town.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mongaraito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We like coming to the Taj Palace. The lunch buffet has all of the favorites.Their naans are amazing. The staff is friendly. It is always a good experience. It seems that many Indian families eat there.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Willa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Palace Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Taj Palace Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing