We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, friendly servers, conveniently located”

Taj Palace Indian Restaurant
Ranked #433 of 1,781 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Outdoor Seating
Description: Taj Palace Indian Restaurant near westport road: We specialize in delicious and reasonablypriced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customerfavorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming settingthat you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are inthe mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some oldfavorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. We have outdoor seating with roof as well as bar seating. Owned by chefs of Louisville's favorite India Palace. No matter what your occasion calls for or yourappetite demands, the friendly staff at Taj Palace promise to makeyour next dining experience a pleasant one.
louisville, ky
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Delicious, friendly servers, conveniently located”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Taj Palace is about 5 minutes from our house, so when we're in the mood for Indian food, it's perfect for a quick meal without the kids. The food is delicious, the portions are generous, service is attentive and there's always an open table. And, there's an abundant supply of coupons for Taj Palace floating around, which is also great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian in Louisville”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I am a big fan of Taj Palace and eat there frequently. The waitstaff is always very friendly. Every appetizer, entree, and dessert I've had has been great. I recommend their Kashmari naan; it's very unique -- it reminds me of pancake.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leenypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best value of lunch buffet!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was seriously starving one day, did not feel like cooking, then suddenly I remember I live across Taj Palace which served lunch buffet and never really tried it. And marching down there with super hungry stomach had been a great decision!

The buffet is fairly cheap - especially on weekdays, about $8.99 and $9.99 for weekend. You will get to choose about 10 dishes from salad, naan, basmati rice, chicken tikka masala, lamb, chicken tandori, vegetable pakora, samosa, fish pakora, sag paneer and other vegetable dish and 3 type of dessert. On weekends you have 2 or 3 extra dish.

I wish I could eat there everyday for my lunch!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank irus_mcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best looking indian restaurant in louisville”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

this is actually kind of a long drive for us but we still find a reason to go. really good food , romantic place, outdoor seating..couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank soupy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, KY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good food”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This place is never very crowded, but the food is great. I especially love the tikki masala.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bravojackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Palace Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Louisville, KY
 

Been to Taj Palace Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing