We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of City Taste Tours

City Taste Tours
Ranked #2 of 33 Tours in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: City Taste Tours combines Highlights and Sights with Bourbon and Bites! Our top rated city tour and other fun Louisville tours all include a unique twist and are perfect for fun loving locals & tourists who want to make the most of their trip to Louisville. The "Everything You Should See, Know & Taste While You're in Louisville" tour is offered both morning and afternoon and is a fun combination of sightseeing, tasting, history and stories of Louisville and numerous stops into different neighborhoods, well known landmarks and quaint local Mom & Pops. It will provide you with a great overview of the city including little tastes of foods and drinks unique to Louisville; Benedictine, Derby Pie, a fun twist on the Hot Brown, Mint Julep, Honey Bourbon and even more tasty surprises. We strive hard to give our guests a real overall "taste" of the city and a very fun time!
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

What a great way to see Louisville! An interesting mesh of history, food and an absolutely charming guide (who definitely knew the city and her passion shines brightly on the tour). I live in Kentucky but not Louisville, so what I knew about the city was very much on the surface. Learning about Portland, NuLu, Butchertown and all of the great 'pockets' of Louisville was so informative and entertaining. And she doesn't skimp on the southern hospitality - both in her engaging personality as well as libations! Take the tour - you will absolutely love it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    25
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“City Taste Tours”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I were in Louisville for the weekend prior to him having business there the following week. We took the City Taste Tour on Saturday morning. The tour was fun, informative and allowed us to get a good overview of Louisville as well as hit many of the top tourist attractions that we would not have had time to do on our own.

Leslie is knowledgeable as well as super friendly and easy going.

We absolutely recommend this tour. It's entertaining, informative and a great value!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieatBamaOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tour of my new town”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a friend in town from Texas and as I am new to this area we decided to tour Louisville together. It was informative and very well like by both of us. The taste we just the exact amount and the knowledge I learned was great. I saw new places that I have never knew existed here in Louisville. I already have told some coworkers about it and they plan to book too when they have guest in town. Better than trying to tour them yourself!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun informative tour”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a must do for any trip to Louisville! Leslie is a font of knowledge regarding the city, its sights, its history, and its legends. She maintains a commentary as she drives through the city & I mean through the city. We saw almost all there is to see including from the Indiana side. She stopped at a lot of interesting places including candy stores, old town Louisville, Churchill Downs, the Slugger Museum, and a famous little cookie shop. At most stops we had samples and she bombarded us with tastes of many different bourbons & bourbon concoctions, as well as mint juleps and Louisville specialties such as hot brown (pizza) and derby pie. It was a long ride but it was broken up with various visits and lots of laughs. The only problem was that the air conditioning in the van just couldn't keep up. Great way to decide what to go back to visit after the tour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheilakeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,170 reviews
430 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
“Lots of Sights and Lots of Tastings!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Be sure to start any visit to Louisville with this tour. It is great! Leslie and her team do a terrific job of showing and sharing the sights of Louisville and giving delicious samplings of the foods. We saw so much on the tour that we would have missed on trying to do on our own. Plus there were plenty of stops at major attractions and shops. So much fun! The foods were from a the latest a Hot Brown pizza, Kentucky Derby Pie, huge cookies, tea sandwich, chocolates, candies and more. Plus there were numerous Bourbon drinks to taste too, including a "Mint Julep!"
Having gone on the tour first helped us plan the rest of our visit. To us it was a major highlight of our visit to Louisville.
Be sure to take it first when arriving in Louisville!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Taste Tours also viewed

 

Been to City Taste Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing