We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food and sightseeing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Taste Tours

City Taste Tours
Ranked #2 of 32 Tours in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: City Taste Tours combines Highlights and Sights with Bourbon and Bites! Our top rated city tour and other fun Louisville tours all include a unique twist and are perfect for fun loving locals & tourists who want to make the most of their trip to Louisville. The "Everything You Should See, Know & Taste While You're in Louisville" tour is offered both morning and afternoon and is a fun combination of sightseeing, tasting, history and stories of Louisville and numerous stops into different neighborhoods, well known landmarks and quaint local Mom & Pops. It will provide you with a great overview of the city including little tastes of foods and drinks unique to Louisville; Benedictine, Derby Pie, a fun twist on the Hot Brown, Mint Julep, Honey Bourbon and even more tasty surprises. We strive hard to give our guests a real overall "taste" of the city and a very fun time!
pa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“food and sightseeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a great time on this tour, tasting and sightseeing. It was a great sampling of the town and gave us an overview of attractions that we wanted to go back and visit more. We enjoyed the pizza we had so much that we went back there for dinner that night. Fun trip, knowledgeable guide.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank straw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    24
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

City Taste Tours of Louisville, KY a wonderful way to spend a few hours with pleasant people. Leslie is the business owner and main tour guide. Her tour is unique and personable. There was a repeat guest on the tour I took and she said she was seeing different things than before. The 'taste' element is fun and different. The tastes we got were: mint juliep, honey bourbon, hot brown pizza, bourbon flavored chocolate, cookies, candy and derby pie. The tour covered a lot of ground. Saw much of downtown Louisville, out to Old Louisville w/Victorian homes and a stop over in Indiana to see the falls of Ohio. The only quibble I had was not much of a visit to Churchill Downs. You go there but it feels like you're sneaking in to take a peek instead of really seeing it. Can always go back and visit Churchill Downs Museum separately I guess. Overall I would highly recommend the City Taste tour anytime.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank scampi745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Highlights and Sights with Bourbon and Bites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I experienced such a wonderful personalized group tour of Louisville, Kenticky. The tour included Victorian mansions, Churchill Downs (home of the Kentucky Derby), quaint neighborhoods and well-known landmarks. This tour had such a fine tasting element to it that included experiencing rich chocolates, local sandwiches, special pizza and a variety of Bourbons as well as a very carefully planned itinerary that consistently prioritized the best possibilities for providing a very comprehensive overview of the city. Leslie is the best!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatforFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Leslie was amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I'm a Louisville native who went on this tour with a non Louisville native. We both LOVED the tour! Leslie is so much fun and takes risks! We went to Churchill downs and Leslie drove us right to the start line. We also went to the Cave Hill cemetery and saw really cool grave sites and learned about their meaning. :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BreePVazq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Wonderful time in Louisville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I wanted to tell everyone what a great tour of the city we had with Leslie on City Taste tours! We arrived into the city late in the morning and she along with her coworker Lisa came and got us so we could join the tour! Not too many people would do that! The bourbon, hot brown, Mint Juleps and wonderful places we were taken made for a great time and a warm southern welcome to the lovely city of Louisville! Definitely a fun adventure!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Taste Tours also viewed

 

Been to City Taste Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing