We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bashford Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 20 Louisville B&B and Inns
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband, myself, and our two adult children shared the wonderfully spacious West Suite for three nights. The house is a pleasure to stay in. It’s historically significant, beautiful, and comfortable. Cynthia Cooke is a fine host and makes everything work. The excellent breakfast is served graciously, in a truly lovely room. The inn is located on a quiet street, just off Bardstown Road (excellent restaurants just a few minutes away) and near the Watterson Expressway, which gets you wherever you need to go. I grew up in Louisville but hadn’t been there in many years. Staying at the Bashford Manor B&B made my return visit even better. This is a great alternative to a conventional hotel or motel, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    11
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
34
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Miss Cooke created a very warm and welcoming experience in her charming, historical home. Bashford Manor confirms why a B&B is preferred to a hotel. I look forward to coming back. Hats off to Miss Cooke for making history accessible.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a wonderful stay we had! My husband and I stayed in the West Bedroom over our 1 year anniversary weekend. The bed was comfortable and the room was huge! The breakfast was absolutely amazing. Cynthia was a very kind and was able to answer any questions we had. She was even sweet enough to cut some of her hydrangeas and give them to us on our anniversary. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My sister and I stayed in the West Suite for 3 nights over 4th of July weekend and it was very spacious and comfortable. The room has a queen and a twin, which was perfect for us. It also has its own bathroom with a claw foot tub with a shower. The B&B is in a convenient location for sightseeing (we drove everywhere we wanted to go, but not far) and it is a unique and well-maintained property. The rates are very reasonable for the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I only stayed for one night, but it was a very nice room. The bed was very comfortable. We really liked the history behind the house. Our hosts were very kind and the breakfast was amazing! We had a great time and will be visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egaunnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Bashford Manor! Met up with three friends from Saturday - Tuesday and stayed in the West Suite. It felt like we got to live in a lovely home for a few nights, much more relaxing than a hotel. Sunny room with 3 beds (another friend joined in last minute, so we shared the queen sized bed), awesome shower, mini fridge, and second sink in the bedroom. Beautiful house with large yard and a wrap around porch. We hung out on the porch drinking coffee Tuesday after check out and felt very welcomed and relaxed.

Breakfast
I am gluten free and mentioned this when booking the room. I was pleasantly surprised that Cynthia (the host) not only remembered, but had bought gluten free bagels. The breakfasts were delicious - frittatas, sausage, yogurt, fruit, biscuits. Beautiful dining room.

Host
Cynthia is a great host, gave thoughtful suggestions about places to go and was very informed about the history of the house and grounds. She was there for each breakfast and easily accessible.

Room Tip: West Suite was on second floor. Had one queen bed with canopy and two smaller beds, one was a trundl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Staying busy in a fast paced competitive job needs time for relaxation. Stepping inside this place is to look at literally a very significant piece of history of the United States. The rooms are very welcoming. Gives you the sense of being at a home away from home. The breakfast is very well made, and service is superb. Because of my experience here I seek others like this when I am on the go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#62 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bashford Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bashford Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bashford Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2227 Bashford Manor Ln, Louisville, KY 40218-1301
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National historic landmark with modern amenities, park setting, convenient and centrally located! Comfortable and classic. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing