We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun experience”

Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery
Ranked #40 of 171 things to do in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Flame Run is the largest privately owned hotshop in this section of the country. We welcome all visitors, young and old, to enjoy the beauty and magic of glass with us.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We did a staycation in January and took our small children,ages 3 and 5, to flame run and each of us blew ornaments. They were very friendly and patient. It was a great experience and will be in each year to think back on that day hen we put our ornaments on our Christmas tree

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank amullins77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    20
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Flame Run - Kentucky made sunshine”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Enjoyed a brief visit to the Flame Run Gallery. Generous Brooke White and his team have donated beautiful pieces of art to various causes. They do very creative work at Flame Run. Gift shop on site and parking along the street across from FR, caution about one way streets if you head that way you might drive around the block a time or two. Look for glass flame object on the corner upon the building facade as a mark of its location.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Calico4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great souvenir”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Reserve a time to have a quick glass-blowing lesson and create something to take home. At Christmas you make an ornament. Ours are stunning, and we feel proud to have our breath an actual part of them. Staff is fun and helpful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Stumbled upon Flame Run Studio as an activity that might be fun versus fighting the Black Friday crowds. We were right! We watched in amazement as people blew brightly colored ornaments and/or snowmen. It was very fun and educational. We went into the gallery and viewed many pieces of glass art and had the opportunity to purchase any number of these or some other glass trinkets. Would recommend this to anyone!

Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing works of art.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Beautiful pieces of glass and so interesting to talk to the owner about his ideas and inspirations and to see his workshop.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl9499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing