We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service - nice renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louisville Marriott East
Ranked #4 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I experienced some great service while staying at this recently renovated hotel. The front desk was well staffed and very attentive. The rooms were updated and modern and the meeting space was adequate. The bar was understaffed but comfortable. I would recommend this place for a suburbian stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with the Marriott Louisville East during your recent visit to Louisville. Your feedback is invaluable and will help us continue to provide the very highest level of service and satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed here with my wife on our wedding night. The following morning, we hosted an out-of-towners breakfast at Charr'd. Everything was great and the staff was so super-friendly and helpful throughout the process. I would highly recommend that you reserve rooms for wedding guests at this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vongerlachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyThompson, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Marriott Louisville East. Since we opened in June 2012, we have been a very popular hotel for weddings and wedding parties. The hotel offers 252 upscale guest rooms and our 21,000 square feet of unique meeting space will be perfect for any size meeting or special event. We hope you will come back and join us on your 1 year anniversary!!

Sincerely,

Bonnie Eisert
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

From the moment I enter the Louisville Marriott East, I know that I can depend on exemplary personalized service. Cody, Max and Ben ensure a brilliant experience. They are not satisfied unless you are satisfied! This is enhanced by Carolyn - the evening concierge - who is much more than that - she cares for each guest like they are a member of her own family! Angela - the morning concierge - will quickly determine what breakfast requirements start your morning well - and then makes it happen! Now they have added a new staff member - David - to the morning concierge detail and he is clearly another jewel in the Louisville Marriott East's crown. It is hard to leave home normally to go on business trips - but I can honestly say, they make me feel like this is my second home and genuinely care about my experience from the moment I walk in until they bid farewell.

Room Tip: Select a room on the even side - you will see a magnificent sunset and a great view of Louisville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awdmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with Marriott Louisville East during your visits to the Louisville Area. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel and team here at the Marriott Louisville East. We strive to provide excellent customer service and amenities and we’re very proud to be considered your second home. We hope to see you soon and often in 2014!!

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is very nice and even though it is not downtown, it is only a short distance away. We easily drove to The Hard Rock Cafe and it was not too far to go to a casino in Indiana. We had a nice room with a very comfortable bed. Yes there are car dealers around the hotel, but it appears to be an up and coming area so not to worry about safety.
We are Platinum members so we had breakfast certificates and the buffet was quite good with a nice variety of choices.
The restaurant in the hotel is excellent and the service was outstanding. We would stay here and eat here again. Hint: The Louisville Attraction Guide has a 20% off coupon for the restaurant and the guide is in your room. We did not see it in time, so do not miss out on saving money on dinner.

Room Tip: We were on Concierge Level on the top floor. Get a room on this level even if it is the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Marriott Louisville East. The hotel is centrally located in the city of Louisville and only 15 minutes for Downtown Louisville and Louisville International Airport. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pros:
Fairly new. Staff very friendly. Ben checked us in and gave us a complimentary breakfast in honor of celebrating our 17th anniversary. Lobby is gorgeous. A restaurant and Starbucks center in hotel. There's a safe that is free for your personal use. They leave water bottles for you to drink.
Cons:
Noticed hair in our bathroom floor and shower that DID NOT belong to me. The refrigerator was dirty. There was a stain on our ceiling. Because it's in an industrial area we were surrounded by car lots. Not a very good scenery. We requested the north side so we can see downtown Louisville from a distance. Our television switched over to another channel several times. We made our complaint. James was really nice and trying his best to help. He gave us a complimentary Starbucks coffee and pastry or appetizer at the restaurant. They also offered to move us to another room. I opted to stay where we were because it was after 8:00 and we were checking out the next morning. There was a wedding rehearsal and wedding that weekend and a church Sunday morning. It wasn't too awful bad but we couldn't avoid the crowd. We almost couldn't find parking because of it. No free continental breakfast but the set up is as if you were eating at a restaurant and not a hotel.

Room Tip: If you request the north side you can see downtown Louisville in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrjonesii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Marriott Louisville East. Your feedback is invaluable and will help us continue to provide the very highest level of service and satisfaction. We're disappointed to learn that you had a few unsavory experience. We'd love nothing more than to make things right, so we're working on ways to ensure similar issues don't arise again. I hope you give the Marriott Louisville East another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Clean, modern, overall very nice property. Amazing bourbon selection in lounge. Heard food was great but never had opportunity to try as we only stayed one night. Not very close to downtown but in nice area and I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geckoroxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyThompson, Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I hope that it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience commuting to downtown. We are about 11 miles or a $20 cab ride from downtown which is a true staple of our awesome city. Like you we are huge bourbon fans and hope you found plenty to enjoy! Our food is amazing and Chef Ryan and his team have put a lot of time and effort into several new items for 2014!

We look forward to you revisiting in the near future!

Kris Thomas
Assistant GM/Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Clean, up-to-date and quiet. The Marriott East features a higher-end lobby than most Marriotts and is centrally located not far from the Yum Center. The hotel appears newer in appointment and in room decorations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sidbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Marriott Louisville East! We feel that we have a great centralized location, were only 15-20 minutes from Downtown Louisville and Louisville International Airport. Our hotel is located next to I-64 and very close to shopping and multiple restaurants as well. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
1,976 reviews
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisville Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott East

Address: 1903 Embassy Square Blvd, Louisville, KY 40299-1800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Louisville
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $165 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott East 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service luxury hotel in the East End of Louisville featuring Charr'd Bourbon Kitchen & Lounge, 1,500 sq. ft. Workout Room, Business Center and Concierge Services. 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting facilities and services complemented by Marriott's renowned meeting expertise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louisville Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing