We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Louisville
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Louisville
from $149.99
More Info
from $123.07
More Info
from $148.99
More Info
from $178.08
More Info
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
34
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
34
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outstanding tour highly recommend this company four roses woodford reserve private tour churchill downs emily distilleries itinerary driver frankfort van industry distillery knowledge information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Great time, very accommodating. Emily was more than helpful and knowledgeable about the area. She picked us up right from the airport after driving 13 hours from NY (long story). Definitely would recommend.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank tpx111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We flew down for our friend's bachelor party to check out all of the distilleries (Wild Turkey, Four Roses, Buffalo Trace, Woodford Reserve). We went the weekend of a big storm and the flight was completely cancelled causing a large part of the group to rent a van to go to Kentucky from NY, no joke. Our tour was scheduled to leave at 8:30 and they were arriving to drop the van an hour away towards the distilleries. Emily came and picked us up in Louisville and then we drove to pick them up an hour away, with all of their luggage and went directly to the first distillery. I think that really says it all. Book it. They're a great company and are very hospitable. Couldn't recommend more.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank GoodVibes9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

this was incredible--- Mark helped me plan this trip for 4 of us.. (guys weekend)... he had everything coordinated perfectly and answered any question I had... the tour guide (Forest) was knowledgeable, personable and had a lot of stories of the area we drove thru.. vehicle was clean ... this was top- notch and I would recommend this tour to everyone!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jefftri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

We experienced an amazing day with Kentucky
Bourbon Insider tours last weekend. We are so glad we chose this tour company ! We were able to work with Mark and with his input and knowledge created a prefect day experiencing distilleries that we wanted to visit. He was very flexible and accommodating in every way . Communication was terrific and his knowledge of the bourbon industry was impressive and made for a very memorable day. You do not need to look at other tour options - this company has it perfected.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Luckydogforsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time in bourbon country thanks to Kentucky Bourbon Insider Tours. First off, we had a last minute scheduling change that these guys were flexible enough to accommodate. That was fantastic! We had a very knowledgeable driver that exemplified professionalism in every regard. The driver/tour guide was always punctual and polite. We were kept informed through he entire trip. Excellent details were provided for each destination on our tour. And although we were able to visit five(!) distilleries in a single day, we never felt rushed or overwhelmed. We toured comfortably in a luxury SUV.

I’m sure there are other good tour companies available for touring bourbon country, but they likely are unable to provide the level of personal attention and detail that this company succeeds at. With the other companies, you have no idea who you might up spending your entire day with. That’s not an issue with this company.

When I’m ready to come back for my next tour, I will be booking with these guys again.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank erickovach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews