We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for dog walks”
Review of Cherokee Park

Cherokee Park
Ranked #18 of 171 things to do in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Less hilly and grassier than its local cousins, Cherokee Park is mostly open meadows and woods.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for dog walks”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I take my dog on the scenic loop every week, and I always see cyclists, runners, walkers, other dogs, and kids enjoying the park. A wonderful park with a gorgeous layout.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    62
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best in louisville”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This park is dominated by the bardstown road crew and there is an atmosphere for everyone. Weather you are streaking through frisbee field or kicking it on dog hill, its always a good time. Friendly people and loads of fun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buckyball27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My neighborhood”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We walk here most every day of the week... its how I appreciate the seasons here in Louisville. Beautiful park, trails for the adventurous, walking paths for those who want them, many places to play and relax. One of the reasons we stay...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank no2h8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“beautiful park”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

great for biking and running. There are fun places to discover and explore

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicki1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice place-beautiful views-some gay areas”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The park is beautiful tons of old trees still remain even after the tornados of 1973 tore up the park. Some areas are gay hang outs, around hogans fountain, doesnt bother me, i just stayed away from the area. Te park is huge and pretty a great place to visit .

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank icy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cherokee Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing