We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Remember Family Picnics as a Child”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iroquois Park

Iroquois Park
Ranked #36 of 171 things to do in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The more rugged of the Louisville parks, Iroquois Park, designed by Frederick Law Olmstead, has plenty of forested hillsides and scenic vistas for those willing to walk the extra mile.
Louisville
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I Remember Family Picnics as a Child”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Family Picnics as a child were frequent, and often were at Iroquois Park. The lookouts were fantastic, and now that they are rarer to see, I treasure those memories even more. Took my toddler grandson there this summer and found that it's still a great place. Good playgrounds. He enjoyed it very much. Ah! Memories!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank letterladyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    41
    7
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enter at your own risk”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is one of the scariest parts of town. Although it gets a lot of 'business' from local bands and charity organizations, there are nicer parks where do don't have to worry about being shot in broad daylight. And never, EVER, go to this park at dusk or later - drug dealers abound!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous/Amazing venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I saw a show here this summer and absolutely loved this intimate venue. The acoustics were amazing, the grounds were beautiful and the parking was effortless. I would love to see another show here!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank melpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family time at the park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I use to ride my bike in a Iroqouis Park as a child. I love to walk up the steps to the top of the lookout, It is a very good workout. I was very disappointed the last time there went to the top look out with all the graffiti and damage done to the park. But all in all it is the largest park in the South end is very beautiful all year round. They have a brand new playground and small water park for children tennis courts and a They have an amphitheater where you can watch movies or even have concerts or the orchestra.

Helpful?
Thank tarrafrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to run!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've ran a couple 5k's here and it's a great place to run! It's challenging with the hills but on the positive side of things, it's beautiful and mostly shaded.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Littlekent12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iroquois Park also viewed

 

Been to Iroquois Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing