We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Johns Creek, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Girls trip”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel was great. Very clean, convenient to the highway yet quiet. My 2 friends and I had no complaints other than maybe the size of the room. However, having stayed at several Fairfields, I was not surprised. Overall, would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay...Louisville is definitely a fun city to venture down to for a weekend getaway. If you choose to stay with us again, and would prefer a larger room, you may want to consider booking one of our suites. They are typically priced only about $5.00 to $10.00 more than our standard rooms, but are larger as they include a sitting area with couch and second TV, and they also come equipped with a microwave and minifridge.
I am very glad to hear that you would return if you do come to Louisville again, and we certainly look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    68
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
80
32
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
319 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Was planning some sightseeing in the area and after reviewing Trip Advisor, this hotel stood out as a good value for the money and it became an even better value when it popped up as a Marriott E-Break option for the weekend we were there. We chose the King Suite which was quite spacious and well laid out. The location was within 15-20 minutes from the major local tourist sites and easy access to several local highways. Plenty of places nearby to eat. Hot and Cold breakfast was included. 24 hour coffee was available. The included internet was an acceptable speed. The TV channel selection was quite large. Bed was comfortable. Towels were generally fine. Maid service was good. Only minor issue was heating was loud but otherwise a fully positive experience and I would happily stay there again if I return to Louisville. Overall, Marriott has made the Fairfield chain to be quite acceptable and continues to tweak and improve it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_B037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Louisville! I'm glad you mentioned the fact that you booked using the Marriott E-Breaks discount! We like to make the E-Breaks available to our valued Marriott Rewards members, especially during the slower holiday times, but so few people ever take advantage of that discount.
I agree that we are very close to all of the great attractions and restaurants that Louisville has to offer. This makes the hotel's location ideal, as we are located in a very quiet, safe area of town, yet you do not feel like you have to drive all over the city to find something fun to do or somewhere great to eat. If you do return to Louisville some time, feel free to stop by the front desk and we would be happy to give you suggestions of some of our great local restaurants for you to try,
I would also like to thank you for complimenting all of the amenities we have to offer! We have been working hard to constantly make improvements to reflect the needs/wants of our guests, and it's really nice to hear that you enjoyed all that we had to offer.
I hope you made it home safely! We look forward to welcoming you back to Louisville in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a great hotel at a great location right off of 64 in East Louisville. The hotel is clean, modern, great hot breakfast and a great value. The staff is exceptional, friendly, and makes your stay easy. The grounds are well kept and the hotel looks new. The internet is fast and easy and there are 2 computers with printers available for email, boarding passes, etc. Great for a business stay or family stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers are facing away from the interstate and are quieter although all rooms are pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMerrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel! It is nice to hear that you think so highly of this property. The staff here works exceptionally hard day in and day out to ensure that each of our guests are given the type of service they would expect from a Marriott branded hotel, and that they are provided with a room that is neat, clean, and reflects the highest quality standards. It's always nice for them to hear from guests that they are doing a great job at this. I do agree with you that this location is a great place for families or business travelers, as we are located just off the interstate, in a very quiet, safe area of town, but within a short drive to a variety of local businesses, restaurants, and all of Louisville's major attractions. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed for several days helping a relative with relocation. The hotel is nice, beds comfy, but some staff were less than helpful. We had issues with the bathroom fan not working (mirrors fogged), requested a room change and front desk staff told us this issue is true for all the rooms (seems unlikely?). I asked for a forgotten toiletry item and the cleaning staff did not speak english. The breakfast staff seemed put out by the guests, often taking items away before breakfast was over, and using sparse available table space to organize storage items, and neglecting washing used tables while standing around watching guests. Nice property and rooms but not impressed with some of the staff.

Room Tip: Check your bathroom fan. Get to breakfast early. Talk with front desk instead of cleaning crew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheBeachSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Louisville! I really appreciate you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your honest comments. Feedback from our guests is incredibly important to us, and it is one of the best tools to help us improve our level of service. Here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional guest service, and I am so disappointed and embarrassed to hear that you did not receive the type of service that you would expect from a Marriott property. We do have a few exhaust fans that need to be replaced, and are currently working on this. Once these repairs are finished, the exhaust fans in the bathrooms will work much better. I will also speak with our breakfast bar attendant. She is usually very attentive to our guest's needs, and should know better than to use one of the tables for guests to sit at for storing and organizing items. I will sit down with her and go over this review and make sure that she understands she cannot do that in the future, as our main focus needs to be on our guests.
I thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I hope that you made it home safely, and that perhaps you give us a second chance should you find yourself in Louisville in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very clean and modern hotel, excellent service, great place to stay. Great places to eat with a lot of choices. Very safe place to stay. I would recommend this place to anyone that is traveling for business or for pleasure. This is a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your business a great deal and are so pleased that you've enjoyed your stays here. The staff works very hard to make all of our guests feel welcome and at home, and it's great to know that you felt that way while staying with us. I agree that the hotel is located in a great area, as it is safe, quiet, and within minutes of some of Louisville's best local restaurants and attractions. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If I could only use one word to describe this hotel, it would be Amazing!

The staff is outstanding! Everyone is friendly and attentive to guests. The front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and made me feel welcome. The housekeeping staff and breakfast attendant were all friendly and polite. The grounds are nicely landscaped and well maintained. The decor throughout the hotel is modern and up-to-date. Every area, from the lobby to the rooms, is clean and extremely well maintained. The internet is fast and easy to access. The area surrounding the hotel is safe with plenty of restaurant options.

As a frequent business traveler, I am exposed to a wide array of hotel experiences and without reservation, I would put this property at the top of my list of excellent hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy your stays here as much as you do. The staff works so hard to make sure that all of our guests feel "at home" when they stay with us and that their needs are met. It is always nice for them to hear from guests that they are doing an excellent job at this, and I will make sure to share to comments with them.
I know that as a frequent business traveler you are exposed to quite a few different hotels, and it means a lot to hear that you rank us amongst your favorites! We appreciate your business a great deal, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
232 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here one evening and found it to be quiet, clean and comfortable with a typical breakfast in the am. The location is conveniently close to the Middletown restaurants and the outer beltway, both big pluses.

Room Tip: Tucked well away from the noisy beltway traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your time here. The staff works very hard to ensure that each guest is provided with a room that is neat, clean, and reflects the highest quality standards, and to make sure that they are given the type of service that will make them want to return again and again. I'm happy that you found your room to be quiet and enjoyed a restful sleep. I hope that you made it home safely and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Louisville Marriott East
#4 of 95 in Louisville
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 1220 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299-6354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Louisville
#28 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East hotel. Located directly off of I-64 & Bluegrass Pkwy, in the Bluegrass Industrial Park. FREE breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet and free parking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott - Louisville East
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott - Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing