We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EASY ACCESS OFF INTERSTATE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Russellville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EASY ACCESS OFF INTERSTATE”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We had a great stay during the week of the Breeders Cup. Everything was great- the room, the service, and the great breakfast. The decor was upbeat and fun. Great stay.

Room Tip: crackle barrel across the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onmylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the Breeder's Cup. I hope the horses were kind and you cashed some tickets. We hope to see you the next time the Breeder's Cup is in Louisville. We still have rooms available for the Kentucky Derby if you can't wait a couple of years to visit Churchill Downs again. Thanks again for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    68
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
81
32
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Traveled to Louisville on business. My colleagues all had reservations at the Hyatt East but there was a convention and I could not get in. Turned out for the better! They had cold showers and a longer drive. I had a beautiful brand new suite!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Louisville. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We got a great rate for the evening. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Rooms were very quiet. I found the bed very comfortable. Service was very good. Kudos to the staff and management.

Fitness room was nice, but a little small. 2 Lifefitness treadmills. 1 Lifefitness elliptical (individual tv was not working.). Free weights available. Could use a little better cleaning.

Breakfast was adequate, standard continental. They could afford to add a little something extra, eggs or something. They didn't have the standard Fairfield blueberry muffins.

For the fitness room and the breakfast, I deduct one star. Otherwise, would give it a solid 5 stars.

Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for the comments regarding your previous stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are working on improving our breakfast choices and any input from our guests is appreciated. We do serve the blueberry muffins but they must have been a big hit that week and I didn't order enough, I apologize. I will be sure to have plenty on hand in the future. I'm glad you found our excercise room suitable for your needs and I will personally check on the cleanliness of that area. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The service was good. The room was clean. Fairfeild probably has one of the best quick breakfasts. My only complaint are the beds. I have stayed in 4 hotels in the past 2 weeks and this is the most I have paid but ironically of the 4 hotels this bed was the most uncomfortable. It remined me of the hard beds in China. Overall this was a good hotel..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluesTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. I am sorry that you found our beds to be hard and uncomfortable. Marriott does it 's best to choose bedding that is comfortable for everyone but guests vary greatly on their bedding preferences. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, IL
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is a nice, new, stylish "Generation Two" Fairfield with a comfortable room and bed. Friendly staff, adequate breakfast and an HD TV with lots of choices all add up to good value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearded_bard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East. We hope to see you again soon.

Allen McKamie
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saucier, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This was a beautiful place to stay considering what little I paid for it. Great price, beautiful room, friendly staff! I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djpeterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2011

This was our 6th night at a hotel during our '11 Nashville spring break road trip. The Fairfield Inn is a great room for the money. King bed seperated from the living area by a short privacy wall/closet. Both televisions had access to camera ports to allow an iPod to be connected for watching a movie.

The bed was comfortable as was the living area couch. The side chair in the living area was a smaller chair with arms and was not comfortable for a big/tall individual. The desk chair for uncomfortable for that same size individual.

The bath room is one room. The shower did have a curved shower rod to provide additional space inside the shower but was installed at an incorrect elevation. The show curtain would not stay inside the tub as the rod was installed too high; thus a significant puddle of water outside the tub after a shower.

The lobby and breakfast areas were clean and comfortable.

The pool at this hotel is very small. Sigange inside the pool area states the pool rated for no more than five persons.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saddlestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 1220 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299-6354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Louisville
#28 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East hotel. Located directly off of I-64 & Bluegrass Pkwy, in the Bluegrass Industrial Park. FREE breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet and free parking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott - Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott - Louisville East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing