We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighbors Too Loud and Up all Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Louisville Expo Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
Ranked #62 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Neighbors Too Loud and Up all Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Noise between rooms is excessive. Neighbors were extremely loud thoughout most of the night. We could hear them as if they were in our room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave a comment. We do apologize for the less than stellar stay you experienced. Any time you feel another guest is being excessively noisy, please let the front desk personnel know so they can handle the situation. We take this very serious and feel every guest is due a restful sleep. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    99
    89
    47
    28
See reviews for
151
38
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

was here for Kentucky 1/2 marathon - we need a late check out - no problem
and start the breakfast a hour earlier for the racers was very nice.
Room and beds very clean and comfortable and big bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback and are pleased to here you had a good stay. With multiple sports competitors, road crews, military groups and more staying with us throughout the year we remain flexible on our breakfast and checkout times to try and serve our guests as best we can. We are glad to hear it was helpful, and hope that if you race next year, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

small parking lot, spaces were too small for a normal size car. the walls were too thin, peoples kids were making noise all night. neighbors loud and banged doors and made noise all night. no ice machine on the first floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank march j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We regret that you did not enjoy your stay here, and hope that you may choose to try us again. We have We are in the process of acquiring one of the neighboring plots in order to expand the parking area. The current spots are sized to support up to a half/ton truck as well as full sized passenger van, unfortunately as the small lot fills up it does create issues that we hope to resolve with additional land. Any time you experience noise issues please let the front desk staff know. We prefer our guests to be able to rest and treat all such reports seriously. We would love for you to return and grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a dog friendly hotel but found that there was very little area to walk the dogs, plus it was right on the busy street. Although comfortable and clean, I would stay elsewhere if traveling with my dogs. The staff was friendly and rooms were clean but need some updating. Being on a main street, it is convenient to the highway and attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank windwardpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let everyone know about your recent stay. Being pet lovers ourselves we will always remain pet friendly and do understand the limited ground for walking is not convenient. That is yet another problem we intend to solve with the requisition of one of the adjoining plots. You may also like to know that we have just completed updating all of the rooms bedding to the new triple sheet, duvet, and scarf combination. If you return to Louisville we hope that you will come and check out the updated rooms, we think you will be pleasantly surprised!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Louisville Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville Expo Center

Property: Ramada Louisville Expo Center
Address: 2912 Crittenden Dr, I-264 Exit 11, Louisville, KY 40209-1118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville Expo Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Louisville Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited & Suites Airport / Fair / Expo Hotel Louisville
Ramada Limited And Suites Airport / Fair / Expo Center
Ramada Louisville
Louisville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing