We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
Ranked #76 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We recently attended a trade show at the Kentucky Expo Center and picked this hotel for its location. It was a walkable distance from the Expo (but not a short walk). The ambience of the hotel was average, but the rooms were very clean. The free breakfast was adequate. The thing that was exceptional was the service from the front desk. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. For this reason we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidya R, Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 502-637-6336

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 436 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank KEVIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vidya R, Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BRUCE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vidya R, Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My sister and I drove cross country and had the opportunity to stay a night here last month. The room was pretty clean and the staff was real nice. Couldn't tell we were so close to the airport either!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidya R, Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 502-637-6336

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I've never reviewed a room before. I am now, since this is definitely one of the worst of reasonably-priced hotels I've ever stayed at. I've been checked in only a few hours; here is the status so far:

- room is not the size or furnished as described online. (We booked and paid via the website.) We were told that housekeeping did not work today and therefore no other rooms were clean/available.

- the only crib available was a broken *drop side* crib. (I believe these cribs were recalled several years ago?)

- a ground floor window to the pool, adjacent to the parking lot, was wide open. Ironically this was next to a security sticker.

- room smells strongly of smoke and men's cologne.

The person at the front desk was notified of all of these issues. She was nice and apologetic; however, she seemed to have no authority to correct or resolve any issues. We have asked that our stay be refunded. We are hoping to get a resolution in the morning. Note that I also tried to contact the operations director, Doug Simmons, whose number is listed in our room. The number just rang--no voicemail or message system. This surprised me.

I am hopeful that our stay will be refunded and that we can have a favorable impression of this hotel chain. At present, however, this has been one of the worst hotel experiences.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akc00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidya R, Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 502-637-6336 .

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ROBERT A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vidya R, Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ANGELA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vidya R, Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
South Side
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Louisville Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville Expo Center

Address: 2912 Crittenden Dr, I-264 Exit 11, Louisville, KY 40209-1118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $77 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville Expo Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Louisville Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites Airport / Fair / Expo Center
Ramada Limited & Suites Airport / Fair / Expo Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Louisville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing