We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel the last two years with a large group of kids for the National Archery Tournament in May. I have been very pleased with the accomodations and service provided by the staff. The breakfast is great and the shuttle has been a big help when our group wanted to split to different destinations. I had an issue with my room last year and they took care if it very quickly. Needless to say we have reservations to stay again this year.

Room Tip: The first floor has exterior doors, so if traveling with kids make sure to request not to be on that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you "Sarah J" for taking the time to write a positive and informative review of our hotel. I'm glad to read that you took full advantage of our complimentary shuttle which will take guests anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel as well to and from the airport. I'm glad we made your experience right and our breakfast experience was a good one for you and the kids. Looking forward to seeing you back again! David Hirsch General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 322 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had to stop cause my car broke down and the hotel help me and my family out so much!!! We had a good room they were so busy but the young lady at the front desk Amy was great she helped us so much!! The pool was clean and warm the Hot tub was great

Room Tip: The pool was clean and Hot tub was good and the food there is Good as well we stay on the 4th Floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you "764 William" for going out of your way to recognize Amy with our Guest Service team for her efforts to make your stay special. She and many other employees here are what makes our hotel special. We appreciate all of your observations and comments and for sharing them with your fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while traveling on business & had to get a room on short notice. Checked in late in the afternoon & had no trouble at check in or checking out the following morning. The woman at the front desk (Jennifer, I think) was pleasant to deal w/ & informative about the surrounding area. The van driver (Charles) helped me find the best places to see the cities nightlife on my way to dinner & returned on time to pick me up! I would stay here again & will, the next time I am in Louisville.

B. Geebe

Room Tip: Was on the 6th floor...Nice & quiet. Could not hear anyone else on my floor. Slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you "Bob G" for taking the time and effort to recognize a few of our staff members who helped make your stay a memorable one. We will properly reward both Jennifer and Charles for their efforts. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and detailing some points about your stay. David Hirsch - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business. I read some reviews online that indicated the hotel decor was outdated, the beds were not comfortable, the service would be slow and that the people were not attentive. My experience was a bit different in that I would agree the hotel rooms do need updating, however, the staff was very helpful, the food was good and our meeting space was the perfect size. I rated it as average plus because I think the overall rating is between a 3 and four.

Room Tip: The 5th floor was a quiet floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vetskidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you "Vetskidog" for a fair and balanced review of our hotel and its staff. Our staff takes great pride in being helpful and friendly, and I know our culinary team will be pleased to know that you gave the food a thumbs up. We believe as you do that all TripAdvisor travelers should look at multiple reviews to get a true guage of a hotel, and as a Trip Advisor Senior Reviewer, that's experienced advice. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last wknd for my daughters dance competition. And a few of her friends stayed here as well with their parents. We booked our rooms 2 months ahead- 2 connecting rooms with 2 queen beds in ea room since we had 8 people in our family. When we showed up they gave us 2 connecting rooms with only 1 king bed in ea room. That was not enough bed space for 8 people, so we went to desk to get moved, only to be told that they didnt have any other rooms available and they tried to claim that we didnt book a room with 2 queens! Lies! So we pulled out a paper we had printed off at home clearly stating our reservations for 2 rooms with 2 queen beds. They changed their mind, and then blamed it on their accounting dept. then they said they do have 2 rooms left but they were not connected and we would be separated from our family by 2 floors AND we still didnt have 2 queen beds. They gave us a king and a very uncomfortable pull out sofa that was broken on one side. Ridiculous !! Found out later they did the SAME thing to my friends that stayed there too- gave them a king with pull out sofa even though they had 2 queens booked in advance. What a scam! This was not what we booked!! And they would not even give us a discount on our room. I definitely would NOT ever stay there again. Their breakfast is not free like most holiday inns, and it was a crappy breakfast at that! Pool was very small also. So many other choices of hotels in this area- stay somewhere that will give you the room you booked!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosemountChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Good Day. We believe this may be a case of mistaken identity. There are 9 Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express Hotels in the Louisville metropolitan area. The details you describe does not match our hotel. If the writer of this review still believes it is our particular Holiday Inn, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (502) 426-2600. Sincerely, David Hirsch, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stay at a Holiday Inn chain 1-2 times a week for business and this by far was the worst experience I have ever had at the holiday inn. I checked-in pretty late and the front desk service lady by the name of Kim was so rude. I am a Gold Priority member and she basically treated me like the scum of the earth when I was nothing but polite. If it wasn't so late in the evening than I would of stayed somewhere else. I will never stay at this holiday inn again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We respect your comments "Yvonne" and are dismayed if a single member of our staff did not make you feel at home. We pride ourselves in making our hotel's environment a home away from home for our travelers. While we do not know the details of the interaction between you and our employee, you are welcome to contact me directly so we can troubleshoot whatever the issue was with this person. In the meantime, your review has been shared with her. As both a guest and a Priority Club Gold Member, there are many avenues other than TripAdvisor to lodge a complaint about a particular employee, so I encourage you to always contact a member of hotel management who can obtain relevant details, and take appropriate action to make it right while being fair and just to the employee. Thank you. David Hirsch General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nice rooms. Clean and upgraded rooms with new flat screen TV's. Very comfortable king size bed. Pretty good location with good parking. Nice bar area with friendly employees. I would definitely stay here again. I didn't try the restaurant but they have one on site.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you "Darrel W" for taking the time and effort to share your feedback with your fellow TripAdvisor travelers. Our staff has always taken pride in being friendly and in giving our guests a consistent and above average experience. Your review will be shared with our staff and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, David Hirsch, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#23 of 100 in Louisville
647 reviews
East Louisville
Aloft Louisville East
Aloft Louisville East
#36 of 100 in Louisville
44 reviews
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne

Address: 1325 S Hurstbourne Pkwy, Ky, Louisville, KY 40222-5707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $107 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated The Holiday Inn Hurstbourne I-64 East is located in the heart of Louisville's East End, just blocks away from shopping, several restaurants as well as business & industrial parks. Our hotel is 10 miles northeast of Louisville International Airport, the Churchill Downs/KY Derby Museum. The Holiday Inn Hurstbourne, I-64 East, offers full conference facilities for up to 800 people with 13 function rooms available. Catering and audio/visual offices are onsite to help with your function. Enjoy our Winner's Circle Restaurant & Lounge, featuring a menu laced with Kentucky fare. Special rates for RVIA, National Farm Machinery Show, Mid-America Truck Show, KY Derby, the Abbey Road Music Fest & National Street Rods! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing