We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Samuel Culbertson Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #7 of 20 Louisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rudy Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Rudy was the best host during our stay! Our stay was extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loskins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    10
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
57
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
little torch key
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

We stayed at the Culbertson B&B for the breeders cup and could not have had a better time. The place is amazing! A step back in time. Rudy and Beverly were great and made us feel at home. The rooms were spacious and the entire place was very clean. The breakfasts were very good. This place added so much to our first visit to louisville and churchhill downs. I dont think we would stay anywhere else when we return. Great place

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pfpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the mansion. Everything was awesome. Beverly, Rudy and Maggie were so nice. They made our stay in Louisville delightful. My 11 year old daughter loved it. The food was wonderful and the mansion was spotless. Beverly, Rudy and Maggie give the mansion a warm family feeling. I wouldnt stay anywhere else on a trip to Louisville.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephanie1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

This month I had the pleasure of staying at the Samuel Culbetson Mansion for 5 nights. This was my FIRST time to visit Louisville so it was my FIRST time to stay any where in Louisville. After staying for those 5 nights I would not dare to venture anywhere else. My family and I plan to return there next year. The house was very clean and very beautiful. Rudy Van Meter the owner and his neice Beverly made you feel as though you were in your own home. They made you feel as though you were family. We did not want to leave and prolonged our stay as long as possible. We visited during Breeders Cup. One lady in our group could not walk well for long distances. Rudy drove us in his own car and got us as close as possible to Churchill Downs so that this lady was not left behind. (Cabs were charging $20 per person) The food was great. We had fresh fruit every morning and a main course. We were never served the same thing twice. I cannot say enough about Rudy and his staff. Everyone was wonderful! Thank you Rudy and Beverly for all you did to make our stay so special! Shannon Harper

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luckyolucky119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

Wonderful atmosphere with southern hospitality at it's finest. The inn is lovely and the people who run it are special. I enjoyed the generosity of spirit of host and hostess, and they were most accomodating in every way. Maggie the dog adds a touch of whimsy as she is a total brat but adorable. I will always check to see if there is availablity at the Culbertson when I am traveling to Louisville or nearby. Great location, Great food Good people.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Danzelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

I cant say enough about this B & B. From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel like family. The owner and his team are down to earth people who are truly there to make your stay the best it can be.

rooms were very clean and spacious. i felt comfortable enough to walk around without house shoes. breakfast was homemade and delicious. the mansion is old and historic and finely decorated with original art and antique furnishings.

Probably the best experience at a B & B I've had to date.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank erikeverhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

The price is right if you are looking to have a wonderful meeting room with great and friendly service. Breakfast and Lunch...both off the charts! If you need to get away from the office to be able to get some work completed, you have come to the right place!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kfessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#10 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samuel Culbertson Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samuel Culbertson Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: The Samuel Culbertson Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1432 S Third St, Louisville, KY 40208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing