We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Louisville
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I stayed there with two work colleagues. My room was clean, spacious, had Wifi, and everything in working order. It's a good place if you're doing business in Louisville, especially if you want to exercise at the hotel and grab a bite in the morning. Definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divrvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Louisville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 183 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2010

We read great reviews on TA, so booked three rooms here for ourselves and our traveling partners. We were coming for a funeral, so needed a clean, restful place to stay. Everything was clean and felt fresh. The hot tub felt great and the breakfast was tasty. They did not take license plate numbers, and unfortunately a car alarm went off in the parking lot outside our room for 20 minutes in the middle of the night. :( I suggested they might want to get license plate #'s in case that happened again. The clerks were great, we felt clean and well cared for, and we would definitely stay here again. We highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GettinAwayMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

The rooms were so clean and everything looked new! Pool and whirlpool were really nice- didn't use the gym but it looked great, too. Beds were super cushy. Complimentary breakfast with biscuits and gravy and waffles- yum. Great customer service by Cece at the desk- we had one night where they forgot to put sheets on our bed and she graciously comped us that night. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kismetkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We stayed at this property for 5 nights while attending the National Quartet Convention. The hotel is only a short 8 to 10 minute drive to the KY Convention Center, easy exit and entry to the interstate, the convention center and the hotel. The room was very clean, the housekeeping staff kept it that way, it was quiet, the beds were a bit soft or mushy for my taste but we did get a good nights sleep for 5 nights. Parking is convenient, well lighted. They just changed the contols to the air condtitioning and heating systems and they were not working at 100% but the room was comfortable temperature wise. The thru the wall unit was a bit noisy but not as bad as some I have seen.

The breakfast which was included with the meal was adequate, the breakfast room was a bit small, the lady who took care of stocking the food was on the ball and kept things neat, clean and well stocked.

The front desk personnel were friendly, helpful and were quick to give directions or other help. All in all, a good stay, we would stay here again, the room was $40 to $50 less expensive than some other nearby hotels. I was pleased.

The property does not allow pets which is one of the reason we selected this hotel, we are both allergic to pet hair and dandruff, fleas etc. It is getting harder for those of us who would prefer a property that does not allow pets to find such places.Many times you really have to press the hotel to make sure they dont make exceptions.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbuster885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

This was for only one night, but, we were pleasantly surprised at the size and how comfortable and clean the room was. Close to highways and walkable to local restuarants. Indoor pool with the heatwave was relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBNY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on July 13 and 14 for a trip to the Louisville Zoo and Science Center. When you walk in it just smells clean and as you look around you notice that everything really is clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with lots of choices... gravy and biscuits, waffles, cereals, muffins, pastries, eggs, fruit, orange and apple juice, milk, water, coffee. Anytime we were in the pool/hot tub/sauna area we were the only ones there and it was very clean. We found a coupon in Room Savers for $59 a night which is a GREAT deal for what you get. We loved our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommomtotwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

My stay at the Comfort Inn in Louisville KY was excellent. I went with my significant other and we met friends who had another room there. The hotel is quite new, very clean, and well maintained. The breakfast was good and the morning paper always available. The pool, jacuzzi, and sauna were very nice and clean. The mattresses were comfortable, the rooms were large, and I slept extremely well. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and informative. We had a problem with the shower in our room so we were upgraded to another room and everything was handled quickly and professionally. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MItraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#61 of 97 in Louisville
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Louisville

Address: 4444 Dixie Hwy, Louisville, KY 40216-2866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Louisville
#28 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $102 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in Summer 2015, The Comfort Inn Southwest offers new guestrooms and a great location only minutes away from The Fair and Expo Center, Kentucky Kingdom, the Airport, and The University of Louisville. Located on Dixie Highway right off the expressway, there is a wide assortment of restaurants to choose from within 2 miles. Our staff is very friendly and helpful to our guest, and we hope you will consider us on your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Louisville Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing