We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Louisville
Ranked #53 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Aurora, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good night's stay!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Check in was quick and friendly. Our King Suite was large, comfortable, clean and had good internet access. Just a few miles from to Ky State Fairgrounds but priced cheaper than the ones right next to the Fair. This location is on a busy street so you might have to go past it, turn around and go back to access lot but once in the lot, there is plenty of parking. Breakfast was typical of Comfort's--plenty of selections and kept stocked. Several restaurant nearby--a couple in walking distance. Manager and check out clerk also very friendly. We'll stay here again if we're in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side would have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandallMurdock, General Manager at Comfort Inn Louisville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other future guest. We are very happy you had a "Good night's stay" and found our rooms to be large, comfortable and clean. Our rooms are larger than most hotels. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the area. Be sure and let us know and we will reserve a room on the front side of the hotel for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    56
    22
    16
    5
See reviews for
61
37
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel had an excellent military rate so we grabbed it. It was very close to the Waverly Hills Sanatorium where we were going for a ghost tour on our way driving back across country. It is not in a great part of Louisville. The general area is pretty run down but the hotel is nice. The beds and pillows are so comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was so nice. Especially the gentleman who was preparing the breakfast. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Sauna was not working. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandallMurdock, General Manager at Comfort Inn Louisville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Susan,

Let me start off by saying you are courageous than I for visiting Waverly Hills Sanatorium. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you had fun on the ghost tour. I certainly agree with you about the beds and pillows. I liked them so much I had to purchase them for my home. I will pass along you kind words to Marcus who was working in the breakfast area that morning. I do apologize about the sauna and will look into why it was not working. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Liked this hotel because it was located right near our destination. The breakfast was very good but a little uncoordinated. We went to breakfast at 10 (breakfast ended at 10:30). Other people came about the same time. The staff went to work refilling, but they obviously weren't expecting a later rush. They were very accommodating, but it took a while to get things refilled.

Our room was very large, but the bathroom was a bit cramped. Was a good room for the price. However, our room and most of the 3rd floor smelled strongly of smoke, even though it was a smoke-free hotel. I didn't ask for a different room because it was late & I didn't realize how strong it was until everything was unloaded and one child was in the shower. By turning on the AC on high, we were able to tolerate it. I mentioned it to the desk clerk at checkout, and she was surprised but didn't offer to do anything for us. If the smell was gone, I'd try it again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNargang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandallMurdock, General Manager at Comfort Inn Louisville, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am a non-smoker myself and certainly understand your issue with the smell of the room. I only wish we had been given the opportunity to correct this issue for you and your family as we do have options available that could addressed this issue.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with our superior experience.

Sincerely,

Randy Murdock
General Manager
Comfort Inn Louisville
5024472096
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grannl2008
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had a great time in Louisville. Was visiting family. All staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, accomodations were made for wheelchair accessiblity.
Nice pool area and fitness room. Near good restaurants(Texas Roadhouse).
Would go back anytime

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandallMurdock, General Manager at Comfort Inn Louisville, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to complete this Tripadvisor survey. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while visiting family here in Louisville. Our staff is very focused on extending Southern Hospitality to all our guest. Many of our guest like yourself find it very convenient to have several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. On your next visit please be sure to see the front desk for free appetizer coupons for Texas Roadhouse.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Louisville area.

Sincerely,
Randall Murdock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp City, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was awesome from the staff to the extremely clean rooms. The breakfast was eggs, sausage, and biscuits/gravy EVERY morning. Plenty other options to choose from. Utilized the indoor pool/hot tub. Micro-fridge in all rooms. Staff was very accommodating and extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

As title mentioned my family has been through a louisville the past 2 Junes. We have stayed here each time. Clean rooms, helpful staff, easy to get to Churchill Downs. Not the best neighborhood but never felt threatened. A couple good restaurants nearby, including a Texas Roadhouse right by it (which we have ate at each year and was very good each time).



Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel seems to be pretty new so it is quite modern and up to date. The front desk staff was very nice when we checked in. The hotel was very clean and the room we had was as well. Unfortunately, we did not get to try out the breakfast....they close it down at 9 am on weekdays.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureMythsJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#62 of 96 in Louisville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Louisville

Property: Comfort Inn Louisville
Address: 4444 Dixie Hwy, Louisville, KY 40216-2866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Louisville
#28 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in Summer 2015, The Comfort Inn Southwest offers new guestrooms and a great location only minutes away from The Fair and Expo Center, Kentucky Kingdom, the Airport, and The University of Louisville. Located on Dixie Highway right off the expressway, there is a wide assortment of restaurants to choose from within 2 miles. Our staff is very friendly and helpful to our guest, and we hope you will consider us on your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Louisville Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing