We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Louisville
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Definite stay!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Traveling with family, this was stop #1 of 15 day trip. Clean motel, helpful front desk. Would recommend
Without hesitation.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    56
    22
    16
    5
See reviews for
61
37
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

After nearly 11 hours on the road, we stopped at this hotel and were very pleased. Rooms had recently been redone, it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Very basic, but everything worked and we would for sure go back again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel was clean and comfortable. We had no issue with traffic on Dixie Hwy. The only thing I can "complain" about is the breakfast have no low fat items such as reduce fat cream cheese for the bagels and the yogurt was low fat but the only flavor was strawberry banana and I hate banana. But that's just me. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleneF31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable hotel. The staff are very friendly, courteous and accommodating. We liked the big comfy bed in the suite. It was nice to have another room off to to side - our 13 year old son felt like he had his own space. We will be staying here again! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappywithhojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel approx 8 weeks over the past year and each time the staff was excellent. The hotel feels newer and is always clean. The only issue I have with this hotel is the traffic from Dixie highway, but it's a lot better then the bigger hotels near the airport.

If you are debating this hotel or one near the airport stay here, UPS runs what seems like every airplane ever invented in and out of the airport at 3am.

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor if you don't like smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, IL
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very clean and friendly. I would recommend this hotel. The only the my kids didn't like is that the pool wasn't heated. The breakfast was ok not the best but was a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatGeorgetown_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The motel was welcoming, the staff friendly. We came to stay overnight and decided to stay another day in the area. The facility is clean, the staff very accommodating. I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#60 of 95 in Louisville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Louisville

Property: Comfort Inn Louisville
Address: 4444 Dixie Hwy, Louisville, KY 40216-2866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Louisville
#28 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in Summer 2015, The Comfort Inn Southwest offers new guestrooms and a great location only minutes away from The Fair and Expo Center, Kentucky Kingdom, the Airport, and The University of Louisville. Located on Dixie Highway right off the expressway, there is a wide assortment of restaurants to choose from within 2 miles. Our staff is very friendly and helpful to our guest, and we hope you will consider us on your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Louisville Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing