We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel”
Review of Breckinridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breckinridge Inn
Ranked #62 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was very convenient for our stay visiting family for a long weekend. The outside is gorgeous. The inside could use some updating and a facelift, but everything was very clean. Our room was comfortable and clean but in need of the same updating. The free breakfast was very limited, but the food offered was fine and the room a decent size. We did not use it, but the outdoor pool looked awesome. The staff we encountered were friendly. All in all it was a fine stay and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    134
    88
    46
    49
See reviews for
157
86
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mason, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We booked our stay for a volleyball tournament. We originally had two nights, but I called over a month ahead of time and cancelled the first night as we would only be coming in for the one night. The female I spoke with stated they do not have confirmation numbers or emails, so that I could not get one, but they have us down coming in on Saturday now. Well....we arrived on Saturday and they said "oh we missed you last night"???? What! So, figuring we did not show up, they placed me and my two children in rooms above the bar and also my father was placed in another room above the bar. Stating "no other rooms were available. We had to listen to music until 230 am then listen to people carrying leaving out in the parking lot until about 330 am or so. AWFUL!! Then I had to call back for several days to speak with the only manager about getting my money back, because they charged me NOT only for Friday night (which I cancelled several weeks prior), but for a THIRD ROOM, that I never booked!! **On a positive note, they did refund all of the charges. But the sleep we missed and having to get up early for a volleyball tournament! Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Jeffersonville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

we stayed at the breckinridge inn in louisville ky for my birthday, i usually do not post comments, but it was so over the top great, the staff was friendly but very professional, they seem to enjoy their job which you dont see often in the hotels i have stayed at , the room was very clean which is really means the most, the bed was comfy plenty of towels and i forgot my tooth brush no problem. i would stay there anytime i am in louisville , it was a five star in my book

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holts Summit, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

After driving 6 hours with our 2 children all we wanted to do was sleep. When we checked in the place smelled HORRIBLE. They have a night club directly below our room that played extremely LOUD music until 3am. No where does it states a night club underneath rooms that you book to sleep in. NEVER again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melikin97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Breckenridge Inn was a nice last minute lodging choice for our Derby 2014 road trip primarily due to the friendly, professional and courteous hotel staff. From the souvenir gift given at check- in, to housekeeping keeping the clean towels and linens flowing; professionalism and courtesy were top notch. While there was a slight moldy smell in the halls, the rooms were clean and sufficient in space(4 females). Moreover the hotel was less than five miles from good shopping.
We really enjoyed the bar in the lobby on Oaks day and the complimentary breakfast was hot and ready each morning. And each night after our evening events, we were thoroughly entertained at the hotel club/bar by the one man wonder Jerry Green.
While the verdict is still out for Derby 2015, we did appreciate the manager offering a credit for our next stay due to the elevator being inoperable Friday and Saturday- one roommate had five bags!!!
Perhaps with complimentary drinks on Oaks and Derby days and if Jerry Green throws in complimentary passes to his one man show instead of the twenty dollar cover charge we paid at 1am on Friday night; Breckenridge may be our home next years Derby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doriankellly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Needs a complete cleaning. The first hotel that has several 2 and 3 step landings from one end to the other with only ONE handicap ramp. All three mornings the breakfast area was 80 degrees and the had only ONE person to adjust the air conditioning. This past Sunday he could not adjust it since he was in church.

One person in our party needed a wheel chair and they had to send someone to another Inn to get one. ONE wheelchair between TWO hotels? And it did not have foot rests!

Would NOT recommend staying at this one.

Room Tip: Could not recommend as this was our first trip to this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greek82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is disgusting! We booked two nights of 17 rooms for our high school JROTC program which was competing at the Army Nationals. This was our third year booking rooms at this hotel so you would think the hotel would make sure our rooms were clean and ready upon our arrival. We arrived around 2:45 and some of our rooms were still being "cleaned" Upon entering our room we discovered the room smelled very musty, there was thick dust all over the furniture, the inside of the toilet and sink had clearly not been cleaned for some time. The parents in the room next to us discovered the same filth inside the toilet and sink and found nail clippings on the floor next to the bed. After speaking with the other parents, we discovered they had the same complaints.
We are now searching for another hotel for next year's trip.

Room Tip: Don't choose any! They are dirty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breckinridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breckinridge Inn

Property: Breckinridge Inn
Address: 2800 Breckenridge Ln, Louisville, KY 40220-1498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breckinridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breckinridge Hotel offers 123 guest rooms. We are a non smoking hotel located just six miles from the Louisville International Airport, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center and Kentucky Kingdom. We are also conveniently located to many restaurants, shopping malls, golf courses and hospitals. Only ten minutes from Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, KFC Yum Center and Louisville Slugger Field just to name a few. Enjoy a night at Jerry Greens & Friends with live entertainment, swim in one of our two large pools, relax in the whirlpool or get a massage at Body Integrations located in our Health Club area. Whether its business or pleasure we have something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Breckinridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breckinridge Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing