We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breckinridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Breckinridge Inn
Ranked #62 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was minutes from the location of my daughter's wedding reception. Clean, comfortable, quiet, in a safe neighborhood, and what a great price. Would definitely recommend to out of town visitors. Very relaxing end to a hectic weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stonechasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    127
    86
    45
    46
See reviews for
147
84
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed for one night, just a few nights ago. We checked in late, almost 11pm. Check in was FAST. We bid on Priceline and were totally apprehensive about this place until we read some decent reviews here on TA. (Thank you!)

For what we paid, we got a clean room, felt safe and had a brief shower in the morning before checking out. We didn't check out any of the common areas, but the room felt clean, though very 'aged'. Beds weren't fabulous, but it was pretty quiet and we all slept pretty well considering.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greeneyedgirl373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabash, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We just came home from a mini vacation at this hotel and it was a great rate and great experience. The staff was all very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The pools were big and the hot tub was wonderful. My kids loved the fact that there were noodles and floaties to play with at the pool. Breakfast wasn't great but for the low price we paid for the room I cant complain. Would definitely stay at his hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittington, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed there while in town for a basketball tournament. The staff was exceptionally helpful and not just the front desk people. Housekeeping was great, very friendly and very helpful. It was clean, and had everything we needed. The breakfast was fine, have had a lot worse. The room was clean and well stocked.

The hotel itself has a very "Kentucky" feel to it. We liked it a lot. The pools were great for the boys, with a friendly staff.

Washer and Dryer on our floor to keep uniforms clean. And, a great price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Oh
Level Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

For the price, I shouldn't complain about anything at this inn! The staff was friendly and helpful-sent us to a great local restaurant: Jack Frys! Room was spacious and clean though a little dated, bathroom more than adequate and clean, bed, linens and towels were all great. They had BOTH an indoor and outdoor pool-both beautiful. Continental breakfast was probably typically southern with biscuits and gravy, but not a great selection with no fruit or yogurts but, again, for the price, it was adequate. Great location, too, as it was right off the highway near some shopping and lots of chain restaurants with a neighborhood of local restaurants and shops just a short drive away. It was within 15 minutes of Louisville Slugger museum and Churchill Downs. Housekeeping knocked at 8:40 am-really? Better put in do not disturb before bed at night! For the price, it was definitely a 5....even had it been $25-$30 more a night!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank happyonabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The bed sheets and bath towels were clean and clean-smelling. The room overall seemed clean until I noticed the bottoms of my children's feet. They had been walking around the room (no place else) barefoot and their feet were nasty looking. The carpet was dark so apparently it didn't show the dirt/stains/etc.The toilet paper holder was wobbly and had lots of rust, as did the shower faucet. There was not any electrical outlets that were easy or convenient to get to for phone chargers and such. The bed was very uncomfortable and made it hard to get a good night's rest, however the pillows were decent. Overall I think with some cleaning of the carpets or new carpet, adding updated fixtures like faucets, handles, holders, etc. and a new mattress the room would be more comparable to other places that I've stayed. The pools and pool-area were clean and there were life guards on duty. However the hotel has a health club where people who are not guests have access so they were very crowded. Plus during the day there were handicapped children there receiving aquatic therapy. The free breakfast was great, plus the lady working in the dining area was very nice and attentive. Worst thing about the hotel was that at checkout (without me knowing) I was charged for the cost of our stay to my credit card. I had already paid Expedia for the room, so this was like getting double charged. I called the hotel after I had noticed the charge and was told that I would have to call back in the morning and speak to a manager. Once speaking to the manager, he advised that there was a trainee that checked me out and had made a clerical error and charged my card for the room. He said that the transaction had been voided but that it could take 3-5 days to show back up in my account. He never once said "I'm sorry", but did basically say it was the hotel's fault, but never offered any type of restitution for the mishap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sellers43713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were just passing through Louisville and needed a place to stay for the night. There was nothing fancy about this hotel and nothing wrong with it. I thought it was a good value for the money. The beds were good and the bathroom was clean. The decor is a bit dated, but overall in good condition. The free breakfast in the morning was also good; cereal, bagels, juice, coffee, hard boiled eggs. I would recommend for people looking in this price range.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breckinridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breckinridge Inn

Property: Breckinridge Inn
Address: 2800 Breckenridge Ln, Louisville, KY 40220-1498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breckinridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breckinridge Hotel offers 123 guest rooms. We are a non smoking hotel located just six miles from the Louisville International Airport, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center and Kentucky Kingdom. We are also conveniently located to many restaurants, shopping malls, golf courses and hospitals. Only ten minutes from Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, KFC Yum Center and Louisville Slugger Field just to name a few. Enjoy a night at Jerry Greens & Friends with live entertainment, swim in one of our two large pools, relax in the whirlpool or get a massage at Body Integrations located in our Health Club area. Whether its business or pleasure we have something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Breckinridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breckinridge Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing