We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breckinridge Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Breckinridge Inn
Ranked #59 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Ontario, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights when I was in town for a conference. The conference was downtown and I didn't want to pay the downtown prices. I rode the city bus to the conference. One can catch the express bus in the morning real close to the property. It is an older property but well-maintained. I left in the mornings before breakfast so can't comment on that. They do have a lounge with live entertainment and food available but I didn't check that out. I heard a bit of the music one night from the lobby and it was good though. The desk clerks were all friendly. The guy who picked me up at the airport had been with the company for 9 years. The TV had lots of channels and the bed had more than 2 pillows--nice for watching TV with. This was 1/3 the cost of the downtown hotels. On weekends it is only a very short walk to catch a different bus which goes right to the center of downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yatahli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    124
    83
    43
    41
See reviews for
141
80
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I was in Louisville for a 4 day business trip and stayed at here based on the recommendation of a local/meeting organizer. Plus it was $59/night. It was convenient to the meeting location as well as several stores and restaurants. Hotel is not new. It is older and has been recently updated with new paint, wall-paper, flooring (tile, carpet), drapes, etc. There are 2 floors, however, when walking through the hallways, periodically, there are several sets of 3-4 steps. (Makes it a little cumbersome to schlep suitcases down/up stairs.) Be sure to ask when checking in if there are steps to navigate getting to/from elevator. With it being an older hotel, the hallways ARE NOT airconditioned. (Outside temps averaged 95-100 when I was here.) In addition, it seems smoking was previously allowed in rooms/the hotel and unfortunately that smell still exists in the rooms. The rooms/bathroom were clean, beds comfortable, decor nice and free WIFI worked very well. A PC and printer in the lobby made it convenient to print boarding passes. Breakfast was cereal, bagels, muffins, toast, boiled eggs and biscuits/gravy, juice and coffee. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Complimentary shuttle from/to the airport was convenient and they will take you to places within half-mile radius. The pool and exercise room looked nice but didn't have an opportunity to use. I would have given a higher rating except for the sensitivity to smoke.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask of there are steps to navigate to get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyTravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel in general felt very damp and the air quality wasn't too great. It may have something to do with the day that I went, which was 105 degrees outside with 50% humidity. The room and beds were comfortable. The bathroom sink counter was really small, definitely not enough room for a girl to spread out her makeup and toiletries. Otherwise the room was fine. Quiet and comfortable, nothing fancy. The free breakfast was really good. There were hot biscuits and gravy, bagels, muffins, breads, cereals, apples, oatmeal, and plenty of coffee, tea, milk, juice, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geniejava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOWA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was helping my daughter move to Savanah, and we spent one night in this hotel. We found a coupon in the Interstate coupon book and paid about $50 for the night. It was a fantastic place! Very clean and friendly. They also had a nice workout room and pool. If you have children, this is the place to go. They have an indoor and outdoor pool with lifeguards. There are picnic tables around the pool area to eat at. Breakfast was the average continental. Again, everything was clean and friendly. We couldn't have picked a better stop to rest on our long trip!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teach2Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a great time at this hotel. We got settled in and could hear some noise on the other side of the wall. Ended up being a dog and called the front desk and they moved us ASAP. The rooms are nice for the price you pay and our kids loved the swimming pools. It was HOT that week so the kids wanted to hang out at the pool most of the day. The fitness facility was nice but noticed the elliptical needed more batteries in order to work properly. The front desk was always happy to help and smile and say hi. The free breakfast was mostly cold foods.. Bagels/ toast / ceral and also biscuits and gravy. You can't ask for more when they're not charging you an arm and a leg! We loved our stay and plan on bringing the kids back again. Not too far outside of downtown Louisville. Which was nice to be only around 10 mins away. Close stores and places to eat down the road. If you're looking for a safe/ clean place to stay w/ two nice pools stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tthomas1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The beds were comfortable and the room nice and cool. We had difficulty using our cell phones. The hotel room was very quiet and the temperature control wonderful. We had plenty of room to move about. The front desk staff was very friendly but did not inform me about any of the amenities. Apparently there was a free breakfast we knew nothing about. We also knew nothing of the pool. The building is old and I think it is being remodeled.I had to sign a paper saying I understood I was in a non smoking room and it would cost a lot if I smoked in there. I don't smoke but my room did smell terribly of smoke. I went to the desk right away. They offered to have housekeeping come and deodorize it. I just didn't want to be accused of smoking in there. After running the air conditioner and having housekeeping come in, the room smelled fine. The comfort of the rooms made this place a great value.

Room Tip: We had a room at Entrance B. It was very quiet--on the backside of the building. We parked right nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayCee59_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is an average older hotel. The hotel looks very nice when approaching the front and the lobby area is nice. The rest of the hotel design shows its age. The hotel has been updated with carpet and remodeled rooms. Our time there was quiet but you can hear commotion in the hall. This hotel has four steps periodically in the hallways with no ramps. The pools (adjoining indoor and outdoor) were busy. It appears that the recreation facilities are used as a health club for the neighboring community. The breakfast is basic; toast and biscuits and gravy were the only hot items. Parking is ample with some shade!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunFour67063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#42 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#47 of 94 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breckinridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breckinridge Inn

Property: Breckinridge Inn
Address: 2800 Breckenridge Ln, Louisville, KY 40220-1498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breckinridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breckinridge Hotel offers 123 guest rooms. We are a non smoking hotel located just six miles from the Louisville International Airport, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center and Kentucky Kingdom. We are also conveniently located to many restaurants, shopping malls, golf courses and hospitals. Only ten minutes from Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, KFC Yum Center and Louisville Slugger Field just to name a few. Enjoy a night at Jerry Greens & Friends with live entertainment, swim in one of our two large pools, relax in the whirlpool or get a massage at Body Integrations located in our Health Club area. Whether its business or pleasure we have something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Breckinridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breckinridge Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing