We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming reasonably priced!”
Review of Breckinridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breckinridge Inn
Ranked #64 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming reasonably priced!”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The staff was very helpful and answered our questions about the area. The rooms were very clean and they have a great nightclub in the basement. The room price was very reasonable. My only disappointed was the continental breakfast. The rolls were stale and the biscuits and gravy was soupy. If the breakfast had been better I would have rated the hotel a five.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noname46222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    135
    91
    46
    51
See reviews for
161
86
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Dark, outdated rooms in need of a major overhaul. In fact the carpeting is so dark you don't know if it is clean and the light bulbs are of such low wattage you cannot see if the room has been cleaned. Be prepared fr a long walk to your room. The staff is friendly but keep looking for a modernized hotel if you get creeped out by the idea of thousands of heads on overused furniture and beds.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jupiterbeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Great southern hospitality and charm, beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, quick and friendly service. Gym and sauna onsite. Free wi fi and parking.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cityboy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diva1959
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I recently spent a long weekend at the Inn & found it to be very clean, comfortable & affordable. The location is great, just off the interstate, with shopping & eateries nearby. The hotel rooms were spacious, clean & smoke-free. the beds were v-e-r-y comfortable. Excellent for a good nights sleep!! Note: Rooms are not equipped with a fridge, but for a one-time $15 fee they will provide one. For the health & fitness enthusist, there is a great gym, indoor/outdoor pool(seasonal) and jacuzzi. They also have steam and sauna in the locker rooms. The only downside to these amenites were that the men's locker room had the steam room while the women's had the sauna. I found that to be a little odd but it was a small thing compared to the amenities you get. They offer a Continental breakfast which is just that. No hot food served (unless you made oatmeal in the microwave). However, it was enough to get your day started. There is also a club on the lower level for the 35 and older crowd which was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel & plan to stay here whenever visiting family in Louisville!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diva1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Great customer service, beds very comfortable, pools enjoyed by many of us.
Breakfast area was clean and food and drink started the day off in just the right way. Early riser, so I could leave others sleeping and enjoy breakfast on my time. Location was great, attended a wedding and it was easy to get to wedding site and reception from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This is an older hotel as stated by many of the reviews but the value was good for what we paid for. Rooms are generally dark and can be a bit humid. Breakfast is your basic continental though some fruit, not just apples, would be a good addition. Staff are very helpful and that's a definite plus.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This hotel is extremely well priced. The rooms are really nice, much nicer then you would imagine coming in. They have nice bedding and a great recliner. They even have adjoining rooms which we appreciate. The bathrooms are small but fine. Though we have no time to partake, they seem to have lots of amenities like a tennis court, pool and health club.
The only issue really is that there doesn't seem to be an elevator and we are on the second floor which is not fun with all of our stuff. It's very conveniently located if you need to be in Louisville.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#40 of 97 in Louisville
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#50 of 97 in Louisville
265 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breckinridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breckinridge Inn

Property: Breckinridge Inn
Address: 2800 Breckenridge Ln, Louisville, KY 40220-1498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breckinridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breckinridge Hotel offers 123 guest rooms. We are a non smoking hotel located just six miles from the Louisville International Airport, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center and Kentucky Kingdom. We are also conveniently located to many restaurants, shopping malls, golf courses and hospitals. Only ten minutes from Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, KFC Yum Center and Louisville Slugger Field just to name a few. Enjoy a night at Jerry Greens & Friends with live entertainment, swim in one of our two large pools, relax in the whirlpool or get a massage at Body Integrations located in our Health Club area. Whether its business or pleasure we have something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Breckinridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breckinridge Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing