We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Ranked #15 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel is quite possibly the best I have ever encountered. I visited for a horse show, with a friend and they were very knowledgeable about other things to do in the area. The room was large with a nice sized bathroom. Very accommodating to my needs. The pool area was clean with a nice hot tub. Breakfast was fantastic with very friendly staff and lots of food choices. Location was very nice and easy to find from the highway. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling. Smiles abound, and I am not a morning person!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    136
    57
    21
    7
See reviews for
179
90
32
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels,I will no longer feel the need to stay at a Marriott, and I really like them. From now on I will look for a Hilton Garden Inn when I make any travel plans. We were in Louisville, KY for a family wedding and we could not have been happier staying anywhere else. It was a great experience and it was our first time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn. The young staff on duty both the nights we stayed were just wonderful. Great job!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is an excellent value, with a welcoming staff who can take of problems should any arise. The morning breakfast service is a particularly nice feature. It has good meeting rooms for those who need them. I stay there regularly. Despite the building being very visible, it is somewhat difficult to find the entrance drive. It is worth the effort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Family stayed while traveling. Walk in reservations. Two rooms, one was wonderful and the other although a nice room was noisy from being next to electrical room by the elevator. Every time the elevator operated and the doors opened on our floor we heard them slam shut. Not much sleep. Checking out we shared the concern with the staff and they after apologizing refunded the room rate. EXCELLENT customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I use to stay across the street at another hotel chain because of rewards but after a horrible experience I come home to Hilton that is fare more bang for the buck warm cookies in the afternoon hot drinks coffee tea a complete store everything all the comforts of home and the bed is a dream spotless clean towels and bedding I travel a lot so this is a little bite of heaven for us I'm glad to be back home with Hilton and still get reward points and not have to compromise and subject ourself in a dump

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The checkin was smooth. During the stay it was peaceful and relaxing. The front desk staff is incredible. They were very helpful. There were no issues. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clifton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had one of the more pleasant hotel experiences that we have had. Hotel staff, from houskeeping to bar tender were great. Breakfast was excellent and the restaurant staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything that we needed. Front desk staff was plesant and very accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank R7388LRjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisville Marriott East
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Address: 9850 Park Plaza Ave, Louisville, KY 40241-2088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, located in the upscale shopping and dining complex, The Paddock Shops. Walk to several restaurants of different price points or do some shopping at well known stores like Barnes and Noble, J Crew, and Pier 1. We cater to the weekday business traveler as well as the weekend leisure guest. Our restaurant, the Great American Grille is open daily for breakfast, dinner and room service and boasts a full bar in the evenings starting at 5pm (closed on Sundays). We offer complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. Each room includes a hospitality center with refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker as well as LCD TV with premium cable channels. Relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or workout in our fitness center-all are located on the first floor and are accessible by your room key. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing