We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My recent stay at HGI Louisville NE was just like all of my others.....excellent. Super-friendly and efficient staff, extremely clean rooms, nice restaurant, pool, and exercise facility. Location is excellent, just off expressway and right across parking lot from The Summit outdoor mall. Only 15 minutes from downtown. Super comfortable adjustable beds. Had to rearrange my reservation at the last minute and the manager went out of his way to take care of everything for me. Began staying here for frequent business trips to Louisville a couple of years ago and now I never stay anywhere else. My family loves to come with me when they can to enjoy the pool and the mall. Top-notch!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKY_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    150
    62
    23
    10
See reviews for
194
103
35
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Staff was friendly and the location was great - close to great shopping and eating - walking distance - a few steps.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlersIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed for one night in June. It was a last minute booking and Cindy at the front desk did a great job of finding me the right room based on my HHonors preference without me asking her to do so. She did it with humor and made a bad, hot, long day better.

The rooms are modern and tidy. The linens and towels are clean but the bath itself could have been cleaned better. It wasn't sub-par but the little things were missed. The AC was great and worked perfectly in a 100 degree day.

The breakfast was better organized than the typical HGI and the service and speed was great. This property is on the NE part of town near some better shops and restaurants at the Summitt. Parking is well lit and ample and the grounds are well kept. All in all a very good stay I would and will return or send family here if they need a room in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Spent four nights here while in Louisville on business. The hotel has a very neat and clean appearance. The in room furniture and amenities were top quality. Beds were very comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Ann, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This place will greatly exceed all of your expectations! Clean, clean, clean! Super comfortable bed! Air conditioner is controlled by a thermostat on the wall. You just push the up and down arrow keys and select your temperature and comfort! We selected the "bed and breakfast" option and got free breakfast. It was a good breakfast.

Jonathan, at the front desk, was super nice and helpful.

Very quiet. We did not hear any highway noise or any noise from our neighbors. Nice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Isn't the real test of a hotel or restaurant whether or not you would come back again? With this hotel, I WOULD. This property was beautiful and it even smelled very clean and lovely. The staff went absolutely out of their way to accommodate a booking error for me. They were really amazing, esp. one gentleman at the front desk.

If I could nit-pick I would say the breakfast was a little pricey at $12 per person, but it was full of hot bacon, sausage, eggs, and a waitstaff. I could see how they'd need to charge for that.

Overall the rooms were great, the hallways were wide for suitcases and clean, and the beds were so comfortable....like tempurpedic comfy. Overall this hotel was nice and I WOULD stay here again.

Shawn, who also loves wwwlearningidealfitness.com

Room Tip: I like lower floors for access to breakfast and easy exit in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Clean, quiet, good breakfast, wireless connection speed excellent...do I need to say more?

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Address: 9850 Park Plaza Ave, Louisville, KY 40241-2088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, located in the upscale shopping and dining complex, The Paddock Shops. Walk to several restaurants of different price points or do some shopping at well known stores like Barnes and Noble, J Crew, and Pier 1. We cater to the weekday business traveler as well as the weekend leisure guest. Our restaurant, the Great American Grille is open daily for breakfast, dinner and room service and boasts a full bar in the evenings starting at 5pm (closed on Sundays). We offer complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. Each room includes a hospitality center with refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker as well as LCD TV with premium cable channels. Relax in our indoor pool or workout in our fitness center-all are located on the first floor and are accessible by your room key. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing