We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Louisville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend get-a-way. It was close to where we were wanting to visit (University of Louisville- art museum) and convenient to the highway. Good value, clean, pleasant staff. Good breakfast buffet that was included in the price of our room. Would go again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 629 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed one night over the weekend before heading to Lexington. The hotel is in back of a shopping center so you can walk to restaurants and shops. The place was very quiet. the shower had lots of pressure and plenty of hot water. Very clean. The place has a pool, hot tub and work out room. We werent there long enough for us to use any of these things. There is a great restaurant across the highway called LongHorns. Very good food. Didnt try any of the other places.
The beds are fairly hard. These definitely are not heavenly beds.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room. Probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m2347m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This HGI is right behind the Summit Mall complex. After arriving, it is easy to walk to several highly rated restaurants. In the morning it was a 4 minute walk to a Starbucks with ample seating while my wife slept in at the hotel. This HGI has all the normal amenities with indoor pool and workout room. The facilities are spotless and it seems like they really keep it up. The price was great too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Loved this hotel!! Super clean, comfy, and super friendly staff! Conveniently close to shopping (walking distance) and good restaurants. Will definitely be going back again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrockett6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Hilton Garden Inns have a great formula of new & modern with cooked to order breakfast and a bar in the lobby. The properties are full service, but have the feel of smaller property.

The rooms have Sleep Number Beds that are a great added touch. Wireless Internet, a great work station and a comfy chair make the rooms perfect for me.

Louisville Notheast HGI has a great staff that anticipates your needs. Baxter at the lobby bar is an amazingly intuitive and welcoming guy. The front desk staff is amazing, the breakfast is fresh and the service is great from the time you walk in.

The hotel is located adjacent to The Summit shopping area with lots of shops and restaurants to keep you occupied.

I'd say this place is just about 'perfect'.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandidOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This HGI is one of my top 5 HGIs that I have stayed in across the country. The staff are friendly, rooms are new and as clean as any I have stayed in, and breakfast is good.

As a business traveler, you begin to notice the little things about properties, like the speed of elevators, whether towels and linens are new or on their last leg, temperatures and water pressure in showers, wireless internet speed, etc. This property rates higher than most like HGIs in all of these categories. Look forward to staying here more in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar_T_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This hotel has no character in the decor, it has no personality. The rooms were clean but the bed was unbelievably firm, like sleeping on a rock. Hotel is right by the Summit, and is kind of confusing to get to if you don't know the area. Upon check-in there were drunk people yelling in the lobby/bar area. The staff was extremely nice, but if I had the choice I would stay else where, this hotel just didn't cut it for me.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syamaha022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Address: 9850 Park Plaza Ave, Louisville, KY 40241-2088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $106 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, located in the upscale shopping and dining complex, The Paddock Shops. Walk to several restaurants of different price points or do some shopping at well known stores like Barnes and Noble, J Crew, and Pier 1. We cater to the weekday business traveler as well as the weekend leisure guest. Our restaurant, the Great American Grille is open daily for breakfast, dinner and room service and boasts a full bar in the evenings starting at 5pm (closed on Sundays). We offer complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. Each room includes a hospitality center with refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker as well as LCD TV with premium cable channels. Relax in our indoor pool or workout in our fitness center-all are located on the first floor and are accessible by your room key. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing