We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Ranked #54 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
“Good price and very helpful”
Reviewed February 1, 2010

On our return trip home, we stopped late at night after seeing the Comfort Inn & Suites sign from the highway. The staff member was very helpful with our rates, including offering the additional 10% for AARP. Our room was clean and the breakfast was adequate. In the morning we needed to have car repairs (on a Sunday). The staff member was very helpful locating a repair place and calling ahead for us. There is dining close by and access to the expressway and airport is very good.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudieIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    35
    15
    28
See reviews for
42
24
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fountain, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We booked a double and it had a separate "living room" space with a pull out sofa, desk, tv, fridge. Front desk staff was polite, helpful and shuttle service to/from airport was efficient. Located very close to the airport, so if you are a light sleeper you may be bothered by airplanes at night.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hello TLF1. So glad to read over our past responses and find them so helpful. I really appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again in the near future to thank you personally. Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

This hotel was so near 6 flags I could count the people on the coasters.
The room was excellent two queen size beds big tv and there was the living room with desk, pull out sofa and another TV. Frig and microwave and coffee maker were all there too. Computer in lobby was a lot of help checking emails etc.
Breakfast was prompt and had great variety.
Definitely would stay there again if I needed to visit the area.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dghorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi dghorse
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. And although 6 Flags is not operating as of now, we hope to see it reopen and bring many guests such as yourself back to our City. Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Nothing to complain about concerning the hotel. Free WiFi internet, breakfast and shuttle to the airport. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We were able to leave our car in the hotel parking lot all week while we were gone. I felt reasonably ok with leaving our car there. The neighborhood surrounding the hotels along this strip was very rundown. I would not reccomend this hotel for anything but a place to crash before your flight.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayDave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you JayDave44
So glad we could accommodate you. Hotel Row, as I call it, has come a long way with updates. I trust on your next stay you will feel very comfortable. Thank you Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosier
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2009

You can't beat the location if you are headed to the amusement park or if you're attending a convention. You can watch the rollercoasters from the parking lot. The hotel itself appears new or remodeled from the outside, but may just have new paint.
The first room<101> I was given smelled so bad (mold/mildew) that I didn't get past the door. I went back to the front desk and asked for a different room and was given one 2 doors down from the original. Fortunately there was no odor. The room is ok with two different tv's. One in the bed area and one by the couch in a seperate area. There is a door between the two rooms which would be nice if traveling with kids.
The shower is located in the bedroom area and sits right next to the bed. If someone was taking a shower while you were laying in bed you would probably get wet. It really is that close. Very odd! All in all a decent place for a night. Very limited food options in the local vicinity but easy access to 264 and I-65 where you can get to anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnyo317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

We were very happy with our choice. Booked through hotels.com for an amazing price, and this hotel exceeded expectations. Very clean, nice rooms. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoganSquareNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2009

This place is great, you walk out the side entrance and you are watching the roller coasters at 6 flags. The staff was great and it was a nice place.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoyinghotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#43 of 97 in Louisville
251 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Address: 653 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo Hotel Louisville
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport & Expo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing