We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with plenty of room and good heaters!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Ranked #56 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip in November 2013. I arrived at the hotel in a winter storm! Fortunately, the hotel had good heaters, and not once did I get cold!

Pros: Convenient airport location, large suite-style rooms with separate living room and bedroom areas, clean, good HVAC, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, clean indoor pool, and more!

Cons: The workout room wasn't very clean, nor did the TV work.

I would have no problem staying here again in the future!

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in a room on the upper floor to prevent car headlights from shining in you...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribbeanJunkie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you found our hotel was clean and the employees friendly.
It is always great to hear from satisfied guests. It lets us know we are doing a good job.
We do look forward to your next trip to Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 150 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

I travel often and don't usually write reviews, but I'm highly disappointed in the service of this hotel and thought others should know. I often travel to Louisville and this time my fiancé and I had plans to clean out and pack up a store in Oxmoor Mall on New Year's Eve night. We brought along our four year old and his grandparents. We chose Comfort Inn and Suites because it had a pool. We thought this would be perfect for our son and his grandparents to keep them busy while we worked through the night. At check-in everything looked great! The hotel seemed nice and plenty of room for the five of us. While the others went to the car to get more bags, my son and I decided to check out the pool. He was extremely excited to see it, but was soon disappointed when we saw a Closed sign on the pool door. I went to the front desk to see what the problem was and the lady behind the counter said there was a problem with the chemicals being too high and that no one could swim in it. She had planned to check it every few hours and would call our room when it was okay to swim. There were plenty of other hotels in Louisville that had pools and that was the only reason we wanted to stay there. I asked if we could be switched to the other Comfort Suites in Louisville that also had a pool? She told me No because they were individually owned. I then asked if we could get our money back? She again told me No because we had already checked in. We had only been there twenty minutes and were not told the pool was closed or we would have never checked in! I guess that is why they charge your card immediately at check-in. I understand that a hotel cannot control all problems that occur. But when things with a hotel that are advertised are not available the hotel should work with their guest to better suit them. I cannot believe Comfort Suites would not give our money back when we found out their pool was not working. This was the ONLY reason we chose this hotel for our child and family to enjoy. We will not ever be going back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Hello. Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. As I am truly sorry for the pool being closed and causing a child to be disappointed. It is not safe to be in the pool if the chemicals are not right. This is the only time we have to close the pool, for the guests safety. I truly apologize for the inconvenience. Please allow us another chance to accommodate you and your family.
Again, thank you for responding on Trip Advisor, letting us know our short comings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Yikes! We checked in today and would move hotels if we had time. First impression was one person working the front desk and a long line. People were saying they did not have towels or pillows. The carpets are filthy and actually feel dirty beneath bare feet. There is an exposed outlet in our room, a hole in the ceiling and dust everywhere. The bedspreads looked so dirty that we were afraid to use them. I am dreading the free breakfast tomorrow. Maybe a good deal for $40 but for $169 no way. Hoping not to have to spend much time in the room at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillowD227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you so much for responding on Trip Advisor. I do want to apologize for your unpleasant stay. Cleanliness should never be overlooked, and I'm sorry you found our hotel less than what you should expect. Please accept my sincere apology. I do hope we can accommodate you in the future, and you will be able to go out with a better opinion of Comfort Inn and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I will keep this short. It is an OK hotel to stay at if you are going to the park or for something at the expo center. It needs some upgrades done to it, shower was really weak pressure and breakfast was lets say didn't look edible. I would try a different hotel when I come back in the area. I am a diamond elite member and was not even recognized for it. That I can overlook but at least you could smile at your guest when checking them in or out. We like to know you want you to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. I do want to aplogize for the unsatisfactory stay. I am truly sorry you were not greeted with a smile, either coming or going. Our front desk clerks are usually very friendly to all the guests.
Please accept my sincere apology. We would love to accommodate you again. Please be assured these matters are taken seriously. Again thank you for taking time to let us know where we need work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This was for an overnight stay before flying out the next morning. We did leave our vehicle while we were gone and the 10.00 one time flat fee was great. The shuttle was nice for getting us to the AP for our flight and picking us up on our return. Desk people were very nice. We didn't use the breakfast service other than for coffee. There was a smell in the halls that smelled like an exterminator had recently been there. Our king room was clean, the sofa was well worn and no extra blanket. The bathroom was clean but the toilet was a rocking one. It leaked water around the seal on the floor. We wrapped a towel around it and it was pretty wet the next morning. Overall for a quick overnight stay it suited our needs, but I wouldn't stay there again if the Hampton Inn was available.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbluefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. As I do appreciate the kind words, I do regret this was not a totally enjoyable stay. Again thank you for your response. It will keep us on our toes.
I do hope we may be able to accommodate you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have a Comfort Inn in our town that I book customers into and it is a very nice hotel. When I booked my group into this one at the Expo center I was shocked at how unkept the room was. Needing a facelift is an understatement. The wall paper in the bathroom was literally falling off the wall. The carpet was so stained with spots that I put towels down to walk on the carpet. There were black mold spots around the air conditioners in some of our rooms. The stains on the comforter was noticeable. The bent lamp that rocked back in forth on the desk after you turned it on was my favorite. We went to the front desk and complained and since it was a Sunday night I needed to wait till the Front desk manager was there on Monday. On Monday when I complained she stated that they were unaware of these rooms and I showed her pictures that I took of the problems. They did offer to switch rooms, but I was afraid I would get something with mold in since I did not have any. If they needed to run to the airport for the shuttle the front desk person put up a sign and said we will be back. So when you check in on Sunday afternoon like I did - we had to wait till he got back from his run - 20 minutes. The next clerk left up the sign while she was in the back texting on her phone. I asked for the owners name and they told me he would call me. I have not heard anything. I also called the complaint department for Choice Hotels and they said the GM would respond with in 24 hours. I got a form email from here. I am waiting to hear if anything is resolved.

Room Tip: I like rooms in the middle of the hallway less traffic noise from the elevators and generally the ex...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTexasQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Please accept my sincere appology for you unpleasant stay. Be assured the problems you encountered have been sent to the manager. I do hope you give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed her Friday night in Oct in order to see the St. James Art Fair. The room was large, clean and nice. Becasue we joined Choice Hotel Rewards we got this room for on +$50. Did not even get up early enough for the breakfast on Saturday morning, but still felt like this place was a good deal.

Room Tip: Join the different rewards club to get discounted prices for your rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbean5116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you so much for responding on Trip Advisor. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed yourself at the St James Art Fair. We hope you come back through town soon, and we can accommodate you. On your next stay perhaps you will be able to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast. Again, I thank you for your kind response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#46 of 97 in Louisville
255 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo

Address: 653 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $95 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo Hotel Louisville
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport & Expo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing