We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch customer service!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Ranked #46 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I were here for business. We flew in on a red eye and were greeted by Betty and Sharon. We had been up for around 24 hrs and had a business meeting later that night. When checking in they went above and beyond their call of duty to get us into our room. I am so thankful to these wonderful women and what they did for us. It's people like them that make me want to return and recommend the hotel to other people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekutzbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

We are so delighted you had such a wonderful stay at The Crowne Plaza!! Thank you for all of your amazing comments! I will pass along your kind words to Betty and Sharon, they are both such an asset to our team at Crowne Plaza and we are so glad they were able to take such good care of you! We hope you come back and visit us again soon!!

Sincerely,
John Shake, GM
jshake@cplouisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 677 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

Well we booked the room for one night to go to the amusement park... Very nice hotel..... Nice rooms, clean pool.... We were on the second floor on the back side and here it is 12:03 and we can hear the people outside by the pool being very loud!!! I can't even sleep..... There should be a time that people have to go in because SOME PEOPLE LIKE TO SLEEP!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your great rating of the Crowne Plaza Louisville we are so glad you chose us to enjoy your night and park adventure. Please accept our apologies for the noise you encountered during your recent stay. Your comments are very important to us and are being addressed with our security department.
We do hope that you will return again soon

Sincerely,
John Shake, GM
jshake@cplouisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife and I were staying here for a business conference and we flew in on a red eye from Phoenix to Inidanpolis. When we drove down to Louisville we arrived at 10:15 AM, w ell before check in time. Betty me Sharon at the front desk went out of their way to take care of us. They called up to housekeeping and had our room specially cleaned so we could check in and do get some sleep. Within 45 minutes we were in the room, 4 hours before regular check-in! Thanks Betty and Sharon. You are lifesavers!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haymak3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

We are so delighted you had such a wonderful stay at The Crowne Plaza!! Thank you for all of your amazing comments about our courteous and helpful staff! I will pass along your kind word to Sharon and Betty, they are both such an asset to our team at The Crowne Plaza and we are so glad they were able to take such good care of you! We hope you come back and visit us again soon!!

Sincerely,
John Shake, GM
jshake@cplouisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

i booked this hotel because i needed a place to stay the night before my flight home and this was supposed to be an airport location. it could have darn near been at the airport. it literally took me 4 minutes to get to the airport from the hotel parking lot! it is also right next the fair/ expo grounds with the amusement park. the rooms at any Crowne Plaza are always nice, so this was nothing out of the ordinary. the price was very good for this being a Crowne Plaza also!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear bigtwagner,
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you found us to be conveniently located for you recent trip needs and hope that you will return again soon.

Sincerely,
John Shake, GM
jshake@cplouisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is one of the best airport area hotels in Louisville. That being said, the facility itself fell short of the expectations I have for a Crowne Plaza. The pros: Modern, comfortable room furnishings, a good firm mattress, good pillows, free parking, good shower water pressure, high end toiletries and a soothing relaxation aromatherapy "Sleep Tight" kit. This included a face lotion, room spray and leg/foot cream all with relaxing aromatherapy scent. That was a really nice touch. There is a wet bar separate from the bathroom sink, another great touch (especially for party-oriented stays like Derby and Lebowski Fest). There's a big indoor/outdoor pool (although we didn't use it, it looked clean and pretty). There is an expedited check-in line for IHG members. Free wifi in room but we had some trouble with it.

The downsides: no safe in the room, no hot tub at the pool, no more free water for IHG members below Gold level (not the individual hotel's fault). The room has blackout curtains but there is so much light generated from these little LED lights on the light switch panels that we had to cover them to sleep. We also had to stuff towels under the doors to keep the light out. The hotel's claim of being "green" seems a bit ingenuous as the only green steps we saw were the "keep your towels to use again" sign and the energy-conserving light switches. There was no in-room recycling container.

This was also not the cleanest hotel. There were coffee stains on the counter of the mini bar when we checked in to our room. There were also dried-liquid stains on the pleather ottoman (gross).

Forget the bar - there is no cocktail list and the bartender that served me only knew the basics about bourbon and mixing anything beyond the basics. The wine list is average. I recommend you bring your own alcohol for your wet bar in your room. Also bring a cooler unless you want to pay $20/day to rent a mini fridge.

For the price, the room is pretty nice and comfortable with a few modifications. If you need to stay in the airport area, this is a good choice. BYOB.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the far side from I-65.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Maggers
I greatly appreciate your review. I am glad that you liked our room furnishings, mattress, pillows, free parking, good shower water pressure, an our aromatherapy "Sleep Tight" kit.
I would like apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
We greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn from your inputs. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
John Shake, GM
jshake@cplouisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We visited kentucky for my birthday..and we absolutely loved the exceptional customer service of all the staff here. Everything was great. The pool was very clean and nice.. the shuttle service is awesome to the park across the street. Would highly recommend this hotel and if I ever come back would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank bamagirl2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Bamagirl2323,
Happy Birthday! We are so glad you chose the Crowne Plaza Louisville and Kentucky, to celebrate your birthday we hope that you have a wonderful time.. Thank you for the great comments regarding out hotel and team.. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
John Shake, GM
jshake@cplouisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our stay at your establishment for a convention was vey nice. From check in, meetings, staff members from front desk, cleaning crew, dining room and check out were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional. The rooms were large with nicely appointed bathrooms, comfortable beds and large pillows. One thing that I would like to make a comment on; rooms on the first floor- please replace the shutters with black out curtains- light comes through the shutters all night and makes it almost impossible to sleep. We should have asked to be moved but thought rooms might be at a premium this weekend- so we went with very little restful sleep. If I were to stay here again I would request a room not on the first floor, I would highly recommend this airport hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor. Rooms are large, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear J T F,
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Louisville and the great rating, we are so pleased that you found our team to be so helpful and that your room and bed were comfortable. We do hope that you return again soon.

Sincerely,
John Shake, GM
jshake@cplouisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#52 of 99 in Louisville
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Address: 830 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Louisville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#40 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $97 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the meaning of old-fashioned Southern hospitality at Crowne Plaza Louisville. We re located in the heart of Louisville, just minutes from the Louisville International Airport and major attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Exposition Center. Take advantage of complimentary shuttle service. In true Southern style, we provide all guests with free rides to the airport and any destinations located within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Experience the difference a little extra space can make in our stylish guest rooms or magnificent suites. Featuring amenities like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, well-lit, generously-sized work desks, flat-screen televisions, in-room movies, and coffeemakers, they're the perfect place to work or relax. With 28 meeting rooms and an incredible 55,000 square feet of flexible space, Crowne Plaza truly is The Place to Meet. Hold business conferences, wedding receptions, and social events in our world-class facilities. Cool off in the indoor/outdoor pool, or work out in our fitness center. Take care of tasks quickly by visiting the on site business center. Visit the Blue Horse to sip a night cap or have a hearty meal. Get a good night s sleep, get to Louisville s favorites hot spots, and get some assistance from your meetings director to make that on site business or social event a success all at Crowne Plaza Louisville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport Ky Expo Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing