We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Convenient to airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Ranked #45 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We needed something close to airport for a short stay. This property fit the bill. Hotel shuttle driver was super kind. Nice rooms, clean, nice bedding, and good food, late night in the bar area. The lobster Mac and cheese was delicious, as were the scallops and quesadillas. The chocolate cake was huge. We split it three ways! Staff was friendly and efficient overall. The decor was up to date and fresh. Would have been happy to stay longer.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Louisville for your recent stay, we are so pleased that you found our bedding to be nice and clean and that the food was good! your comments will be shared with our team! we do hope that you will return again soon and be able to stay longer to sample more that the Blue Horse Restaurant has to offer,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 686 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

I usally go here in may for the Wonderfest convention.Always have enjoyed my stay there.Rooms are nice,staff also nice.Resturant is also good,but just useally do the breakfast buffet which holds me way past lunch.Then we go next door to the bowling ally for a burger.Fly in to the Louisville airport across the street,call the hotel and they send their shuttle bus over to pick you up.Leave the same way Always a great stay and good time!. .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammockman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review, we are so pleased that you are able to take advantage of our shuttle from the airport and that you are able to enjoy your room and our restaurant, Our team is rolling out new menus and i am sure you will be able to find something new and wonderful on it.. We look forward to the next Wonderfest Convention and hope to see you then,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

great hotel. Stayed here with my son, and was upgraded to double suite---NICE. Pool is awesome, restaurant is great. LOCATION is perfect. Will stay here again, very nice and clean property. We enjoyed ourselves, very compfiortable beds

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

It is alway such a pleasure to hear that our guest had a good stay and that the room they received was nice, your comments regarding the whole hotel are wonderful and we truly thank you for them and sending in your review, we hope that you will return again soon and be able to enjoy another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed two nights our room was spacious and clean, and roomy for the entire family. The gift shop was nicely arranged and priced moderately. The location and ease of getting on and off the freeway was very convenient. Overall, a great experience. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tia1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased you found the rooms to be spacious and were able to enjoy our gift shop. We do hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed one night in the Crowne Plaza for a company meeting. I have been in a really terrible Crowne Plaza, so wasn't sure what to expect.

The conference rooms/facilities were fine - on par with comparable conference hotels. Plenty of rooms, good space in the rooms, allowances for technology, good lighting. Staff serving meals were very friendly and helpful. The meals I had did not provide the best vegetarian options, but I have had worse (and after all these years, I know hotels have a hard time making meals for people with special requests... and I bring additional food to supplement).

The rooms were quite nice. Mine wasn't huge, but felt plenty big enough for me. The bathroom was nice, with one sink outside the bathroom and another sink inside the bathroom. Had I been rooming with someone, this would have been really helpful. Towels and products were nice.

Between sessions, a group of us went to the bar. While we sometimes had to wait for a server, because many from our 100-person meeting showed up all at the same time, service was good and the drinks were fine.

The hotel is very convenient to the airport, and offers a shuttle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haparev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review, we are so pleased that your stay was a good one and that it was convenient for your meetings. We do hope that you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed overnite for a New Year's Eve package deal that included a buffet dinner, live band, dancing, champagne toast, hats, breakfast buffet, and a room all for under $300. We are vegetarians, so many times buffets offer limited choices. The dinner buffet proved this in this event. They offered salad, but only gave you tomatoes and cucumbers to add to the lettuce...could have been a few more choices (chick peas, frozen peas, green peppers, broccoli, etc.). No fresh fruit selections either (breakfast had some melon). Also, there weren't any warm veggies to choose from (carrots, broccoli, corn). Mashed potatoes were great though! The breakfast buffet was very good. The band was like a wedding band, but they were danceable and kept the crowd involved. They also had an Elvis impersonator who looked really good, but not a great singer. Our king room was very nice and was clean and quiet (6th floor).There is an indoor pool which is very nice, but the water was really cold. What was great was we didn't have to check out on New Year's Day until 6 PM, so we could watch the Rose Bowl Parade and then chill (literally) at the pool and not feel rushed to get out. We will definitely consider this party again. I plan on addressing the lack of veggies to the hotel if we do go again. We had another couple that also spent the evening there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommacatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review, we are so glad you were able to take advantage of the New Years Package, late check out and relaxing evening, we hope that you will return again. Please do not hesitate to contact us next time you are staying with us so that we can make arrangements for a meal more suited to your needs. we look forward to you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stopped staying at Holiday Inn family of hotels after one too many problems but on this business trip I was conducting a conference at this property so it only made sense to stay here. Wow, this old property have been completely remodeled and they have done a fantastic job. Every aspect of my stay was perfect. The people at the front desk has been there for many years, some from before this property took the present name and they have kept their incredible charm. They were all exceptionally nice, personable and very helpful. The room was really nice, very comfortable, impeccably clean and nicely furnish. Room service was quick and tasty. The conference facility was excellent and the banquet manager went out of her way to accommodate my needs. I will be back and because of this property I may give this family of hotels another try. I highly recommend this property for when your travels bring you to this town. The location, near the airport is also a big plus for me.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ed_Marquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are so pleased that you stayed with us again and we were able to change your mind about our brand, we do hope that you will stay with us again during your next conference or just passing through town, I will defiantly make sure our team knows of your good experience. We look forward to your return,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#53 of 102 in Louisville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
#21 of 102 in Louisville
527 reviews
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Address: 830 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Louisville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#40 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $113 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the meaning of old-fashioned Southern hospitality at Crowne Plaza Louisville. We re located in the heart of Louisville, just minutes from the Louisville International Airport and major attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Exposition Center. Take advantage of complimentary shuttle service. In true Southern style, we provide all guests with free rides to the airport and any destinations located within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Experience the difference a little extra space can make in our stylish guest rooms or magnificent suites. Featuring amenities like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, well-lit, generously-sized work desks, flat-screen televisions, in-room movies, and coffeemakers, they're the perfect place to work or relax. With 28 meeting rooms and an incredible 55,000 square feet of flexible space, Crowne Plaza truly is The Place to Meet. Hold business conferences, wedding receptions, and social events in our world-class facilities. Cool off in the indoor/outdoor pool, or work out in our fitness center. Take care of tasks quickly by visiting the on site business center. Visit the Blue Horse to sip a night cap or have a hearty meal. Get a good night s sleep, get to Louisville s favorites hot spots, and get some assistance from your meetings director to make that on site business or social event a success all at Crowne Plaza Louisville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport Ky Expo Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing