We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Nearby Hotels
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$110
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North(Louisville)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$141
$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$562
$549
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
239
233
132
71
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
233
132
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpo centerexecutive westblue horse cafelifeguard on dutytwo sinksdog showfreedom hallamusement parkfirst floorfree shuttlestate fairlouisville airporthotel restaurantshuttle servicebeds were comfortablechurchill downsvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 724 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed on the ground floor and was awakened in the morning by water? running thru a pipe in the bathroom wall. I guess the drains for the room above run thru the lower room walls.

Give yourself extra time if having breakfast. Service is slow.

Room Tip: Get a room above the ground floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim44141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, i am so sorry that your stay was not a great one and have sent you comments on to those involved, we are truly sorry for the problems and hope that you will return in the future to give us another try. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations, from the minute I walked through the door. The front desk personnel were very accommodating, and they greeted me by name throughout my three days on the property. I ate in the restaurant several times and found the food and service to be excellent. The housekeeping staff even checked the room for me when I checked out to be sure I had not forgotten a charger or personal item. Internet access was free and without problems. I plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: Elevators gave fast, easy access to every floor. I usually ask for first floor but that was not necessary here.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review, we are alway happy to hear that we have eceeded expectations from our guest and that everything was good from the staff to the menu items. We will pass on your comments to our team and we hope that you will return again in the future to The Crowne Plaza Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location across from EXPO Center and dog friendly for all us going to the dig shows. Rooms were very clean and comfortable bed. Parking was tough with all the events going on. During check in they could not find our reservation despite earlier calling to confirm. And while checking us in the clerk took a phone call and argued with the caller delaying our check in. Once our reservation was found all went well. Food at the resturant was average.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for thaking the time to review The Crowne Plaza Lousiville, we are always glad that our guest had a good experience, I am so sorry about the delayed check in and will be addressing your concerns with our staff. On behalf of the Crowne Plaza we Thank you and hope tp see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while the hotel was very full with high school kids. The hotel is very well maintained, very clean and the staff is very friendly. We had a room on the 5th floor called a king suite which was very spacious. Furnishings were very comfortable but could use some updating. Although older, they were all in good shape. The gym was a typical hotel gym with a few free weights, a multi machine and a couple of cardio machines. Room service was a bit on the expensive side but very fast and served hot. The servers were also very, very friendly. One down side was the continual issues with the internet on two different computers. Also, if you stay here, ask at the desk where your room is for parking reasons as the halls are very, very long and you could have a pretty long walk to your room with luggage. The hotel has a decent restaurant/lounge on the property. It is also directly across from the fairgrounds. It is at most 1/2 mile from the airport with easy access on and off the highway. Not a bad hotel overall.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the lower numbers like 101, 202, etc., as this will keep you closer to the elevators. Otherwise could be a long walk.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmoonesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

On behalf of the Crowne Plaza we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased that you found the hotel to be clean, well maintained and that the staff were very friendly. We are so sorry for the problems you encountered with the internet service and can assure you that we are working on the issue to improve our future service. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel almost every year for over 20 years, as our family used to travel to Louisville for a convention every year. Close to the airport, but quiet (don't hear planes flying over head at all hours of the day and night). Walk into the convention centre or use complimentary shuttle. Large, clean rooms, beautiful pool. Love it--we will definitely stay here again whenever we travel to Louisville.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Louisville, we thank you! We are alway happy to see our guest return each year and that you can recommend us to others, we hope that your travels will bring you to Louisville and The Crowne Plaza again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews