We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Ranked #36 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

Staff was wonderful. Hotel rooms are very nice and even though we were on a busy street, we were not bothered by the noise. Must be some mighty thick glass in the windows.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKatKazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    102
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
57
71
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn because of the AAA rate and downtown location. The rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. "Will" at the front desk check-in is excellent. The free breakfast was typical: bagels, toast, waffle maker, yogurt. Very clean also. However, my Jimmy Dean's microwave sandwich went straight into the trash. Yuk!
Never tried the pool.

A couple of things you should know:
1. NO pay per view movies and limited cable choices.

2. The wireless internet WOULD NOT connect to my iTouch. I had to call a toll free 800 number to get it to connect. Afterward, it worked 80% of the time... 20% cutting in and out. A pain really.

3. $9 a day to park and it was a little confusing.... the elevator closest to the parking garage is actually in the Marriott hotel connected right next door! Imagine my surprise... upon reentering the building and kinda "not knowing where I was." I figured out the two hotels ARE connected inside on all floors. Also, too many security gates to slide your room key through inside the garage!! AND there's one gate that's at an ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE angle to turn into on a corner... poor design there! Lastly, not all parking spaces are covered in the garage.

4. The AC in my room took a LONG time to adjust. It was almost 80 degrees when we first opened the door on our arrival. I set the unit down to 60 degrees... the temp never got below 73 degrees, 2 days later.

Don't let these small things keep you from trying this place out... it's the most affordable for it's location, it's a good utilitarian stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruManChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

Friendly service, clean facilities, and convenient location-- all factors in making this a great little bargain in downtown Louisville. Throw in a decent continental breakfast (the waffle iron is a nice option), and you can save even more. All of the staff were accommodating with a smile, our room was comfortable and clean, and we were within walking distance of the river, 4th Street Live, and other downtown things to do. We were also only minutes away from Bardstown Road and all of its restaurants, shops, etc.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob Mossack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, DE
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

The hotel was within walking distance to many things. It was extremely clean. Our room was clean and comfy. The bathroom a bit small, but we were only there two days. I would absolutely stay here again. The best thing about this hotel was the young man at the front desk, Will. Will was really helpful and friendly. You could tell he was sincere, too. Every hotel's front desk needs a Will. The computers in their business center were really slow.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvMyLuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to a hospital. It turns out that this hotel is close to many hospitals downtown, many within easy walking distance.

Having never stayed at a Fairfield Inn, the modern furnishings were exciting and beautiful! I loved it! Our room was large, with a king-sized bed piled with pillows and soft sheets. There was also a large flat screen TV, a work desk with swivel chair, and an additional padded chair. The bath was also modern with subway tile in the shower. My only complaint, as with other hotels, is the lack of counter space in the bath. Everything was clean and quiet...very relaxing.

Breakfast was worth stopping for. I had Light & Fit yogurt and fresh fruit; my husband had a Jimmy Dean sausage/egg/cheese bagel. Other offerings included biscuits & gravy, waffles, various breads, etc.

We have many return trips to Louisville planned and this will be our first choice for our overnight home.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vichart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed here 4 nights over Thanksgiving while visiting family near Louisville. The room was very nice, recently renovated, clean, and modern. The front desk staff was helpful. We looked at a lot of hotels in downtown Louisville (the Brown, Marriott, Galt House, Hyatt, Sealbach) but the rate on the Fairfield Inn was half the price of the others and the location was just as good (walking distance to 4th Street, restaurants, and the Marriott hotel). Of course the others have restaurants and bars in them but you can easliy walk to those from the Fairfield inn. The free wifi in the hotel room was also a nice plus.

The only negative things were that we did not get maid service on Thanksgiving Day - the maid apparently skipped our room. That was not a big deal to us since it was a holiday. However, the hotel charges $9 per day for parking and that seemed a bit steep to us for this type of hotel. There is a nice Hampton Inn across the street and they had a big sign offering free parking for their guests.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBJB30307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

My room was clean, and had a great view of the city. I can't remember exactly what it smelled like, my there was an odd, nose-pinching smell to my room. But the bed was comfortable, the shower/bathroom clean, and was an overall quiet room. Free continental breakfast was served downstairs in the lobby - it was a bit of a madhouse from the amount of people, but the food was fresh. The hotel is located within walking distance to many things, and the staff was friendly at check-in.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#33 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Address: 100 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown is within walking distance to the convention center, KFC Yum Center and 4st Street Live. Travelers appreciate our convenient perks including garage parking ($14/day), free WiFi and free daily hot breakfast. Each of our new rooms are highlighted by stylish furnishings, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and ergonomic workspaces. Our suites have separate living areas with pullout sofas, microwaves and mini-fridges. You can keep up your routine at our 24-hour fitness center or splash with the kids in the pool. Our ideal location and free perks make us a top choice among downtown Louisville hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing