We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night, clean, good sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #41 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One night, clean, good sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Good stay, stopover en route to st Louis. Gym was adequate. Daughter loved the pool. Recommendations for dinner were great. Had to pay extra for parking, eh. Breakfast was good. Overall good note sleep.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LAmaze214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear LAmaze214,

I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I always enjoy hearing our guests honest feedback.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Beausejour, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Rooms are in need of a reno, but are clean.. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy access to the interstate.. I would visit again.... This hotel is the perfect choice for the business traveler...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3maxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. i am thrilled to let you know that we will be starting a full renovation of the hotel this November. I will make sure that i share your comments with the team !
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is a little distance from the town centre, but you can walk, depending on the weather, that is. The rooms are basic, and the bathroom in our suite could have done with an update, but it was functional. The breakfast is your average lower end suite hotel breakfast. The exceptional standard with this hotel lies with the staff. They were friendly, helpful and personable, without being over bearing. their restaurant recommendations were brilliant, and just what we had asked for. Also they were local restaurants, and not boring chains, so if you go there, utilise their local knowledge, they know what they are talking about.

Green Features: Marriott Hotels in general are very poor at recycling, and only have the general "please reuse your towel" sign.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dryrun3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Dryrun,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a detailed review of your recent stay with us. I really do appreciate your honest feedback and will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments about the Front Desk Team to them. You are absolutely right, they really do know of all the great restaurants in Louisville.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

...at the airplane noise outside. Huge planes fly right over the hotel, but we never heard one inside. The night hotel staff were exceedingly nice and informative.

Only complaints- more blankets needed in the room and curtains that close 100%. For a one-night stay, these things were minor.

We would stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashliekhiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Ashlie,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback as it allows us the opportunity to correct any displeasers that our guests find. I will be sharing your comments with the team.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We got in midday. And got a nice top floor room. It is less fancy than the Springhill next door but is what you would expect from a Fairfield. Breakfast was average but the beds were comfortable and we got some nice rest. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the Louisville area.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the elevator. Easier to move luggage. The top floor is quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have the marriott green initiate which saves water if you choose to reuse your towels.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 15khoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear 15khoff,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the 4 star rating and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you are in Louisville.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Myself and husband stayed here for 2 nights and we had a ball this hotel is outstanding very friendly, and respectful and my I add helpful breakfast was great I will definitely be staying here again...Thanks Fairfield.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Bre L,

Wow - thank you so much for the raving review of your recent stay with us, i am thrilled to hear that you and your husband had such a great time staying with us.
We look forward to being your hotel of choice, when back in Louisville !
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Spent a night here with the family on a road trip. Had a very nice 2 Queen room, very clean and the front desk staff were great. Breakfast was good, though limited seating. My big issue is parking. We arrived late after a ballgame to find no parking, none! Drove around the lot, wrong way back out thru the share garage. The attendant came out and walked us to the back to park on the sidewalk. He admitted they don't have enough spots for all the rooms. They held 20 minute drop off parking open for some reason. Cars were everywhere, curbs, sidewalks. Nothing was damaged but it needs to be handled better, apparently the parking is outsourced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Tomn3,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we really do appreciate the feedback as it helps us improve our service. I do apologize that you experienced some issues with our parking lot. We are working with our parking vendor to come up with better solution to the parking situations on weekends.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#31 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#12 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#23 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 100 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown is within walking distance to the convention center, KFC Yum Center and 4st Street Live. Travelers appreciate our convenient perks including garage parking ($14/day), free WiFi and free daily hot breakfast. Each of our new rooms are highlighted by stylish furnishings, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and ergonomic workspaces. Our suites have separate living areas with pullout sofas, microwaves and mini-fridges. You can keep up your routine at our 24-hour fitness center or splash with the kids in the pool. Our ideal location and free perks make us a top choice among downtown Louisville hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing