We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Ranked #35 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites for a 3 day trip to Louisville. The staff was amazing. They were very helpful with directions and maps. The breakfast was good, and the woman that was running it was so very nice! She gave my 1.5 year old a picture with stickers to put on it, so that she was entertained. One thing we didn't know, but found out when we arrived, is that they offer a free shuttle service. We ran out of diapers and they took us to Walgreens and then back to the hotel. They also dropped us off for dinner and picked us up when we called them. This made it much easier as we aren't used to city driving. There is also a city trolley that is free as well!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuckols1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    104
    43
    10
    6
See reviews for
60
75
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good lower cost alternative to the 3 star hotels in the heart of the main strip where I usually stay. Fairfield Inn is only a couple blocks further and provides a good value. The property is clean and updated. Parking is a little confusing with parking only to one side of the building, but is safe and secure. Complimentary breakfast is an added bonus, but the kitchenette area is a little on the small side and can get crowded during peak breakfast time.

The other hotels are a little more convenient for business as most of my clients are right off the main strip. I stay here when the other hotels in Louisville are booked up, but wouldn't hesitate to stay here if convenience to my clients wasn't a factor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodie4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
376 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Everything about this hotel was clean and fresh. The staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was ample. Many downtown attractions were within walking distance. Our room was quiet. No complaints, although I wish they didn't charge for parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee County, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The only open room downtown at 1am. Gave us great service. We came in with tired kids and they gave them each a great and coloring supplies. Walked in to a clean room the beds were comfy. Normally I steer clear of Fairfields it this is an exception to the rule the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kc1harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Ok downtown location. In and out of the place is somewhat challenging----not as easy with all the construction downtown. Good free breakfast---they do charge $10 extra for parking each day. Clean location!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaspdaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed two nights while attending the Forecastle Festival--Waterfront Park is about three blocks away, and an easy walk. The hotel was very clean, rooms spacious, and the price was right ($260 total for two nights, with parking, during a special event, when we stayed). Staff was very friendly. Breakfast available in the mornings, and the house coffee was quite good (available well past breakfast hours, also).

Nothing really bad to say...we slept in after a late night (our room, facing the parking garage, was dead silent all night), and apparently missed housekeeping. They did bring us towels upon request, though, so no big deal. The area is a bit sketchy--not a problem when a concert is going on and hundreds of people are walking back together, but could be disconcerting on an off-night. Parking is an extra $10/day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackLandKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed here for a short weekend house-hunting trip at the end of June. The rooms were great; very clean, modern and colorfully decorated. Housekeeping was great - I've never had towel animals before!

Location was what you'd expect. Great for downtown activities, but you have some shady characters hanging around. There were policemen in the lobby when we returned from lunch the first afternoon (although it seemed to be regarding a domestic dispute and a completely isolated incident) and my fiancé was approached for money at one point. We never felt unsafe but we also didn't explore the area on foot. Was close to NuLu which we love.

I only have two complaints. One, the front desk staff could be a little friendlier. Not rude, but not the most welcoming. Also, on Saturday night the parking garage was completely full and a staff member directed us to park along the curb directly in front of the hotel. Not a huge deal, but not something we were particularly happy about considering the above mentioned shady characters. Parking should probably be an issue they address soon.

All in all, great stay for the money. Also, they called a cab for me when I flew out and I loved the guy who drove me; so friendly! If only I could remember his name....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaK1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#33 of 95 in Louisville
329 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#32 of 95 in Louisville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Address: 100 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown is within walking distance to the convention center, KFC Yum Center and 4st Street Live. Travelers appreciate our convenient perks including garage parking ($14/day), free WiFi and free daily hot breakfast. Each of our new rooms are highlighted by stylish furnishings, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and ergonomic workspaces. Our suites have separate living areas with pullout sofas, microwaves and mini-fridges. You can keep up your routine at our 24-hour fitness center or splash with the kids in the pool. Our ideal location and free perks make us a top choice among downtown Louisville hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing