We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always something to do”

Fourth Street Live!
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always something to do”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We found several bars and restaurants with a variety of choices. Fudgery is open unil Midnight on Saturday night! They are smart and stay open so you can get some fudge late at night. Seems to be a big bar scene, but we went even around 5pm on a Saturday and were able to walk around and see what was there. It's worth checking out to see what there is to do there!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    197
    119
    29
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“40 nights of lights”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Went during 40 nights of lights. It was decorated very nicely. Did the ice skating under the Christmas tree which was fun.

Helpful?
Thank alee1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Day or Night, something for everyone!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Fourth Street Live is such a symbolic representation of Louisville's eclectic energy. With amazing music night clubs of multiple genres like Mosaic or PBR, to the fine dining of Eddie Merlot's and Maker's Mark Bourbon House & Lounge, you can't go wrong. Live music and events are often hosted as well. I loved visiting the synthetic ice skating rink this Christmas season, placed right in the middle of Fourth Street! A gathering place for friends OR family, there will definitely be something that you fall in love with here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Light Up Louisville Parade”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Visited Fourth Street Live! during their Light Up Louisville Parade and Christmas Tree lighting. It was 40 degrees, very windy and we were very cold (hey, we're from Miami, FL) but well worth it. I can't speak for the bars and/or the prices because we simply caught a bite at the food court and walked around waiting for the parade to start. I'm sure the prices are commensurate with any downtown area in Anytown, USA. At least Louisville has a nice downtown area whereas Miami lacks in developing anything worth visiting in their downtown area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roundabout1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A nice night out in Louisville”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I'd never been to Louisville and ended up at Fourth Street Live with a group of fellow travellers. It was a beautiful, mild night and we enjoyed watching a football game in a bar while all the doors & windows were open to the street. There was a band playing in the center, and ice skaters having fun. The Christmas tree was beautiful and it was a nice place to walk around and feel part of the community.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lolagirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fourth Street Live!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing