We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Night Out!”

Fourth Street Live!
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun Night Out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

This was a neat area for a night out. More cities should have things like this. It promotes binging more people downtown. Mostly restaurants and clubs, there may have also been a shop or two there. There were security and police present. The street is covered with a glass roof so you're still outside but protected from the weather. We went to the Hard Rock Cafe and Howl at the Moon. It was a lot of fun and there was a DJ in the middle of the street. We saw all age groups there, young and old. Would recommend it for a fun night out.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank midnitefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    192
    118
    29
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Went on a Saturday night and had a good time. We ate at the Hardrock Cafe. Good food and fun place. The atmosphere of Fourth Street Live is light and fun. Bands playing, people dancing in the sreet.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank DockB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Accident!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

My husband and I took a taxi to downtown Louisville to eat at Rivue in the Galt House... We then discovered that we weren't classy enough to get in (suit and tie required). Our cab driver recommended Fourth Street Live! We had a GREAT time! It's like Broadway in Nashville but safer, as they close the roads... The only place missing for us was a karaoke bar... I highly recommend the piano bar! Don't eat at the sports bar! We have decided to make this a routine stop on our trips to Louisville now!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I was Very Cool, nice place to people watch. Plus some Good Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I Love the Open Glass roof.. It use to be a Mall named the Gallaria when I was a kid... I would've been nice if they would've let our 16 year old daughter hang out past 10pm she just bought a new camera and is taking photography and whe was ask to stay away from the front of the stage area, because it was for band staff only. They don't allow professional photography. Again she is only 16 and was just trying out the new camera. But other wise we sent her and her brother back to the hotel and we hung out until about 3 AM.. hitched a ride on the tri-cycle (rick-shaw) bike LOL LOL

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank truetami4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice idea and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

The wife and I really liked the idea of the concept of having everything kind of together. At night they block of the area. They check IDs and they have a few requirements just to keep the experience nice. For example no sleeveless shirts for the guys, no droopy drawer. It's free to go through but some of the places inside have cover charges. The place we went was a few bucks and you got into 3 different bars/clubs with that. The Friday night there was a band on the street you could listen too or go into the bars/clubs. There were a little bit of everything as far as bars and clubs so someone should be able to find something to do there.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesSchroer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fourth Street Live!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing