We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Cool experience, good price

For $15 per adult, we had a 30 minute tour and each received a commemorative mini bat. If you’re a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
alexarcab
,
Celebration, Florida
via mobile
Surprises everywhere

From the large bat outside to the making of bats, my experience was overwhelming. I found it to be... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
kyderby
,
West Monroe
via mobile
Read all 5,728 reviews
  
Reviews (5,728)
Filter reviews
5,678 results
Traveler rating
3,839
1,518
288
26
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,839
1,518
288
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baseball fan batting cages mini bat baseball bat baseball history personalized bat love baseball babe ruth making bats small bat gift shop baseball lovers famous players mickey mantle making process home run major league
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,678 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

For $15 per adult, we had a 30 minute tour and each received a commemorative mini bat. If you’re a baseball fan, it’s a neat experience. You can even get a personalized bat yourself.

Thank alexarcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We weren't sure what to do in the in the "Museum and Factory". The guy at the "greeting" desk just pointed us to a room for the ticket line. We got an appointed time for the factory tour. It was only later that we learned about a movie. There was no map of the building, what to see or do, or even what's in the museum. We just asked a lot of workers and discovered on our own. The Saturday factory tour was so crowded and rushed that we couldn't hear the narration or even see the overhead video. Bats were randomly passed around but most patrons didn't get a chance to see them or even understand why they were holding them. The movie was good but very dated and not all that clear. Many of the commentators were even dead. The museum on this day was holding an auction so we weren't sure whether we were viewing the museum pieces or items for sale. Another patron told me about holding a Mickey Mantle bat - I would have never known of the opportunity because the kid at this location just sat there utill i asked what he does. And what about those autographed oak plates at the entrance - who was going to tell us about them? Parking is limited to streets and there is no cafe. The gift shop was immense.

Thank Disneybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

From the large bat outside to the making of bats, my experience was overwhelming. I found it to be amazing information. Things I was never aware of before. We didn’t have any kids with us on this visit, but it would be a really big experience for the younger kids. Downtown with plenty of parking and easy to find. We will take the younger kids next time.

Thank kyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in downtown Louisville to visit baseball history and walk the floor of the factory, seeing bats being made that will be on MLB fields soon. Museum is a pretty quick and interactive tour with exhibits for all ages. You even have the opportunity to hold a game-used bat by a player from your favorite team, or an MLB legend like Babe Ruth or Hank Aaron. Highly recommend.

Thank ArkansasTraveler1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took the factory tour. Website says they run everyday but it doesn’t mention they run on a skeleton crew. I only saw 3 people actually working. I think it would be better during the week. Also the guy managing the section where you can hold a famous players bat was very rude and I could tell he really didn’t want to be there.

Thank heleneware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleSluggerMus, Manager at Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear helenware - We appreciate you visiting the museum, as well as providing us with your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. During factory tours, visitors see every step of bat production. Peak production does occur during the weekdays, however a portion of our staff works in the factory on the weekends to not only continue production, but to also demonstrate the bat-making process for our guests.

We apologize for the interaction you had with one of our team members. We hate to hear that you had this kind of experience and will be following up with our staff to share your feedback as part of their development. We would be more than happy to provide you with some free passes to visit the factory and museum again during the week. You can contact me at Andrew.soliday@sluggermuseum.com. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent and very informative, things you would have never thought made the bats special to each and every player. They are truly set up for the success of the player. Grandaughter 13 really enjoyed it, she's getting into more sports these days and it let her see how much goes into making the sport work for the players.

Thank r j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a nice museum, there is a lot to see, and experience. If you are a baseball fan, boy or girl, man or woman, you will appreciate the work that has gone into this museum, both for the exhibits and also the fun you can have as well, looking at how they make bats, how these bats differ in quality and the bats they have on display that were owned and commissioned by the most famous players. A great experience for all ages, and well priced too.

Thank fsbuchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were lucky to go on a day it only cost $5. I wouldn’t want to pay full price for my ticket. Tour was quick and boring. Very generic. HS kids that like baseball enjoyed, but others did not. Gift shop expensive. You do get free souvenir mini bat.

Thank Coacheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleSluggerMus, Manager at Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Coacheli - Thank you so much for your feedback and visiting the museum. We regret to hear that your tour through our factory was not memorable. We will be sharing this feedback with our team.

At the moment, we are in the process of updating our museum. First will be our factory tour, followed by the main gallery. We would be more than happy to provide you with some free passes to visit the factory and museum once the renovations are complete. You can contact me at Andrew.soliday@sluggermuseum.com. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this museum and factory tour. Highly recommend it, especially for baseball fans. I suggest ordering a ticket online and picking the time you want to tour. Great interactive exhibits and outstanding factory tour. Went on a Saturday and there were people working in the factory so we got to see the entire process. Don’t normally rate gift shops but this one is worth visiting. The giant bat outside the factory is quite a sight as well.

Thank jlbtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second trip to the bat factory. Was there several years age with two of our older children and now with our youngest two. They really enjoyed the factory tour and the museum. Getting a chance to hold a bat that had been used by Babe Ruth will be something they will always remember.

Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews