We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad”
Review of Super 8 Louisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Louisa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Louisa
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“bad”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at the Super 8 in Louisa ,Ky sunday night. only good thing about it is it was clean. The beds are terrible. air did not work rite, no elevator and nohelp with anything. When we walked in we waited for 10 minutes and had to yell is anyone here to check us in. The manger came from the back room checked us in, did not say anything except down the hall and upstairs is yoru room. nothing like can I help u or hope u have a nice stay or anything about the so called breakfast !! not very friendly place. when we checked out same thing just asked for room number and heres the bill. again nothing about how as your stay with us or about the breakfast or please come back.. WOW WILL NEVER STAY IN A SUPER 8 AGAIN !! they really sucked at this one so no thanks AND THEY ARE WAY OVERPRICED FOR WHAT YOU GET!! Holiday Inn Express is million times better and was cheaper, rooms better ,and elevator, pool and very good breakfast!! We stayed there the two previous nights but was booked for sunday. the reviews about the super 8 in Louisa I read are not true!! atleast not for us..

Room Tip: go to a different place!! like across the street at Best Western!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I am sorry you had a bad experience at our Super 8. I have spoke with both clerks that checked you in and out of your room. I am sure you can not make everyone happy, We try very hard. I do appreciate you taking your time and let us know where we are having problems. And I also hope in the future you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    39
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
22
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very professional staff, making my stay very easy, no hassles, checking-in or checking-out. Housekeeping did a good job with the room during my stay, none of my personal items ever disturbed. The location of this Super-8 is perfect to my job, also easy access to and from the highway!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your response regarding your stay at our Super 8. Their is no place like home. And your business and feedback is very important to us. We try our best to make our location as much like home as we can. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlawn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staff were all very friendly. The room was very clean . Next time we visit I will make sure our room is not across from the desk. The room is right next to the vending and ice machine, late night or early morning I was woke due to the noise. But over all our stay was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment. We try very hard to keep a clean and a family atmosphere. Our guest feedback is what we enjoy and helps us improve in some areas. I am so glad to here you enjoyed your stay, You are right about the ice machine, we will have to work on that. Again thank you for your time and really look forward to your next visit to our Louisa,KY Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisa
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Louisa
23.8 mi away
Days Inn Paintsville
Days Inn Paintsville
#2 of 3 in Paintsville
171 reviews
18.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
270 reviews
23.7 mi away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
22.2 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#6 of 12 in Huntington
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisa

Property: Super 8 Louisa
Address: 191 Falls Creek Dr, Junction Of Highways 23 & 3, Louisa, KY 41230-6324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Louisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisa 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Louisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Louisa Hotel Louisa
Super Eight Louisa
Louisa Super Eight
Louisa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing