We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ALWAYS FRIENDLY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Louisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Louisa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Louisa
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ALWAYS FRIENDLY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

The staff is friendly,the rooms are clean great parking for large trucks there are several fast food places and a gas station near by. Free wifi and great breakfast they also have guest laundry very traveler friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsd34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    34
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
40
20
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stay there sunday night woke up with bites all over my neck back and face. I wouldnt stay there again for nothing. Also another person in our group got them in a different room.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank superduty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Linda, was the lady that checked me in and it started out great with her. I observed many travelers that stayed there, and it seemed more like staying with a family with the way she handled her self. These are inside rooms, and the rooms were very spacious, and extremely clean. Not many restaurants around, but be sure to go to Brads Pit BBQ , for the quality and price. The continental breakfast was suburb. Every bagel and slice of toast was sealed in a glad bag. Fresh bananas and the checkout crew was very nice also. I will make sure
to stay in this area, next time around.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mojoVillaRicaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

I stay at this hotel several time's in year.Have staying there for many years. The staff is very friendly and helpful with all our needs when we are there.I give this place 2 thumbs up. I always look forward to coming to this hotel everytime.

Room Tip: All the room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wsd34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

There aren't many motels in Louisa, that's for sure, but this one should be avoided! Cheap, cheap, tacky! Beds hard and they creaked and crunched when we moved in them, no elevator (isn't that against ADA?), ice machine only on 1st floor, nonchalant, uncaring staff, etc. Breakfast a joke. A real bummer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheklaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

This staff of this Super 8 is the best. The define hospitality in a good way. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are nice, roomy and clean.

The staff is very accommodating. We have stayed here several times and find the service very consistent.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2007

You set your sights lower with a Super 8 but the staff and cleanliness here are a pleasant surprise. Clean breakfast area.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank motelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisa
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisa
23.7 mi away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
18.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Days Inn Paintsville
Days Inn Paintsville
#2 of 3 in Paintsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
22.7 mi away
Super 8 Grayson
Super 8 Grayson
#1 of 5 in Grayson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisa

Property: Super 8 Louisa
Address: 191 Falls Creek Drive, Junction Of Highways 23 & 3, Louisa, KY 41230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Louisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisa 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Louisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Louisa Hotel Louisa
Super Eight Louisa
Louisa Super 8
Louisa Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing