We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Louisa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louisa
Bella Vista, United States
1 review
“Fresh and New”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great little hotel in the middle of Nowhere :-) Very fresh and new, and am glad they have the new location. Great place at a great value with a high quality room. The decor was well put together and everythign was very clean and well put together. Had a great view of the deer grazing on the hillside.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusLouisa, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Sincerely,
BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    18
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
40
9
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Kids being unsupervised (6 kids ages 3 -9 years old) touching all the coffee cups am putting them back. Told staff but did nothing. Greeted by an employee outside desk watching TV both nights, (Called to get wake up calls and it rang about 20 times, now I know why). The food was awful. Potatoes were not done, the eggs were runny and they were out of bacon and lots of items.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheilashera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusLouisa, Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for you patronage. I am sorry to learn of your recent experience while staying at our hotel. I assure you this in not typical of the service we normally provide. By letting us know about your experience you are helping us serve you better. Again, I do apologize this stay was not a "10" for you. Please come back soon and we would like another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was Traveling In Louisa, KY for business at local hospital. This is a great hotel for an excellent price, very friendly staff and safe place! If I am in town again, will definitely stay here! Very friendly & efficient staff!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyC0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusLouisa, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (606) 638-3418.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Marie
BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A friend and I stayed here for 4 days and it was wonderful. The room was very nice and internet easy to log onto! Breakfast was included and better than places that charge you for it! We stayed here on a trip to visit my brother....VERY pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusLouisa, Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisa! We appreciate your business and the wonderful comments. We look forward to hosting your next stay while in Louisa, so hurry back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeood, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family attends our annual family reunion every year in early August and we all stay at this hotel - it is in great location for us and we love having the pool for the kids to play in even though it is usually colder than we would like it. The hotel staff is always very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusLouisa, Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your patronage! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

To be honest, I was a little worried. I had stayed at Best Western's in the past and it was scary! They were old and dirty, stinky. Just plane gross. However this was the only hotel that I could find in the area that was above a 2 star rating. I am use to staying in 4-5 star hotels. We own time share and stay most of our stays in them, which are amazing. But we were coming into town for a family reunion from my grandmothers side, and we had a big group of us coming in. We wanted pool for the kids, internet for our husbands and our older children, and comfort for the elders in the group. We had 75 year olds all the way to 2 year olds with us, and we ALL were comfortable. We had to stay 35 miles away from our family just to stay in this hotel, and when we got there, I was shocked at how clean (and new) the hotel was. Then when I checked in how helpful and nice the staff lady was! Let me just say, if Best Western had every hotel like this all over the world... You would greatly improve your name!!!! If that is what you are looking for, go to this hotel and copy everything!!! and make all of your other hotels like this, and you will be right up there with the 4 stars!!! Great job!!! Thank you for the wonderful experience! We had a great family reunion!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusLouisa, Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Ora Tygart,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 606-638-3418.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey and your honest feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jamie Blanton
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

very good facility for business travel, not a lot of activities in or around this area. The hotel is great, with a very comfortable feel during my stay. The staff was friendly and the facility was very clean and new in appearance. I would recomend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusLouisa, Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Brian,
Thank you for your response regarding your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisa. We appreciate your business. I invite you back to Louisa for Septemberfest on September 6-8th. This is the "Best Little Festival in Kentucky" and we have added another street of vendors, Classic Rock from the 70s and 80s on Friday night, and a Contemporary Christian Concert on Sunday! This festival is held in Downtown Louisa. Please come back and see us soon!
Thanks,
Staff at BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisa
18.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
23.6 mi away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
23.7 mi away
Days Inn Paintsville
Days Inn Paintsville
#2 of 3 in Paintsville
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Louisa
Super 8 Louisa
#2 of 3 in Louisa
131 reviews
22.7 mi away
Super 8 Grayson
Super 8 Grayson
#1 of 5 in Grayson
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Louisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Louisa

Property: Best Western Plus Louisa
Address: 18199 Highway 23, Louisa, KY 41230-5329 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Louisa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Louisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing