We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Louisa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louisa
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at this motel in Sept 2012 and I must say.... We were both pleasantly surprised. Our room on the third floor was extremely clean, well appointed and very nicely decorated. The bed was the quality of a much more expensive hotel. The breakfast was wonderful: waffles, eggs, stewed apples, biscuits, toast, bagels, yoghurt, cereals, fruit, juices, and great coffee. Not sure what more one could expect. Without a doubt, THE best Best Western we have ever stayed in. Louisa may be a small town but this motel is certainly not what you would expect of a small town motel.

Room Tip: The third floor was very quiet and extremely clean. Even caught a slight hint of the "new cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingRPhDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    18
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
38
9
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My stay was a very nice stay. The beds are the most comfortable I have every slept in at a hotel. The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, from the point of check-in throughout my stay and even check-out was a breeze. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone asking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed there last week during work in the area. Accomodations were adequate with very comfortable bed, a microwave, and mini frig. They have a fitness room, and an indoor pool and hot tub that I used. They were nice. The hotel was clean and well kept, but the main floor had a bad oder. Fortunately, this smell did not make it to the rooms. Breakfast was good with a good variety of items and friendly service. If in the area I would choose this hotel again. I just hope the main floor smells better.

Room Tip: If you are not an early riser, choose a room on the side of the hotel opposite the main entrance...t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowcountry101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My experience with this hotel is one that I have never had with any other merchant. They falsely charged my wife and I for damages to the room that did not occur. They accused us of having a pet when we did not. They claimed they seen us on camera but would not show me any evidence (because there wasn't any). Long story short, I had to pay the fee. Worst part is, they accused me of lying for over a month. Finally the owner agreed to refund me the money until he saw a TripAdvisor post I previously posted. He then called me and cussed me! He said, "Come up here and I will whip your [--]!" JUST BECAUSE I TOLD WHAT HAPPENED during my visit. Either the hotel staff is incompetent and made a bad mistake or they are scamming people. I would try the hotel across the street. The owner also bragged on the phone about being a millionaire and said he would slander my name because of this post. On a positive note, the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Zero2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Manager's and staff will scam you!! The owner just threaten to "whip my husbands ***" over the $125 they are falsely accusing us of for having a dog that was in Tennessee. Said GD over and over. Worst ran business I have ever seen.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kcbunny06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

this is the first new best western I have stayed in everything was great, clean,100% smoke free great beds,clean,a/c was quiet, good water pressure...truck parking beside motel...couldnt have been any better..I arrived around 300pm and was checked in by Marie who was very freindly and helpful I ask for a room on the top rear where it would be quiet because Im a day sleeper , it was not a problem..I will be back here the next time Im in the area...pretty good price also, less than $90.00....

Room Tip: top rear was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is a fairly new (opened Oct. 2011) property & quite nice. However, $110.00 (including tax) worth of nice...not so much.
It is the best of three motels in town but really overpriced for what it is. The rooms are really quite nice with all the amenities one would expect at that price (more or less). I will say this...the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. They have an indoor pool also. It's %100 non-smoking and my room smelled great. They also have a guest laundry, exercise room, elevator, & business center.
The breakfast was not what you would expect for the price however. Not much to choose from & with the breakfast area being so large it makes what they offer seem even less.
Overall this is a really nice property and I would have no problem recommending it to all types of travelers...other than penny pinchers like me!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisa
18.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
22.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
21.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Days Inn Paintsville
Days Inn Paintsville
#2 of 3 in Paintsville
171 reviews
23.6 mi away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Louisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Louisa

Property: Best Western Plus Louisa
Address: 18199 Highway 23, Louisa, KY 41230-5329 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Louisa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Louisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing