We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in London
Williamsburg, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Great hotel, very clean with friendly staff. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    130
    64
    32
    22
See reviews for
265
95
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA 30303
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We were driving from Atlanta to Detroit, and made an overnight stop at this delightful hotel in London. The staff was friendly and helpful, recommended a great place to eat for dinner. Room was comfortable and quiet, rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuniGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Pros: Nice,seems fairly new, hotel. Room was very clean. Bed & pillows were very comfy. Bathroom very clean and stocked with the usual. Towels were big and thick and there were plenty of them. No problems with check in or out. Breakfast was good: scrambled eggs, egg patties, sausage and gravy , biscuits, muffins, cereal, etc. Employees were friendly and helpful. Free wireless internet. Nice flatscreen tv. Reasonable price even though they would not honor travelcoupon.com coupon with a reservation.
Cons: Wirlpool was a joke. One person told us it was supposed to work "gently" and yet another employee told us it had been broken for some time. You could have filled the bathtub with hot water and had the same results. Also, the area around pool/whirlpool was very slick and honestly.. dangerous. Also, HBO did not work for the two days we were there. The more we travel the more we learn , I guess. The next time I book a room I will ask in advance if everything promised is working.
The only other comment I have is that it is a little tricky getting into and out of the parking lot as there are several establishments sharing the same small area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzeq62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We've stayed at the Country Inns and Suites in London several times in the last couple of years, as it is close to Laurel Lake and it is a nice option for us as boaters who don't want to camp on the lake. All our previous visits have been exceptional...we were disappointed this time. When we checked in, only one person was working the front desk and we had to wait... which was unusual from past visits. When we were given our room, we at first thought it was clean... but then noticed trash still left in the room, and when we pulled the covers back on the beds...found crumbs on the sheets. It was evident the beds had not been changed. We immediately asked for another room... and due to the high volume of occupancy (they were booked)... we were unable to be moved to a similar room - we needed two beds; they only had kings left. So, the compromise was we were given fresh linens to change our own beds (there was no housekeeping at that time of night); and we asked for a discount on our stay - we were given that - but the desk clerk did have to consult with her district manager. She was very apologetic and very kind. Breakfast was not good - a big change; not as many offerings in the past. And, the attendant did not speak English. Honestly I do not care from where one is from...but in working with the public, in the US - in London, KY - I believe one should be able to speak English. The attendant had difficulty understanding what I was asking for - milk - a staple of breakfast, for most. I am an educator, who works with all kinds of people - from all sorts of places - so I am empathetic, really I am. Also, on our previous stays, our rooms had flat screen tv's. This time - an older, tube tv was in the room... that makes no sense, when all the other rooms have flat screens. Upon check out, we found out that the hotel has been sold to a group in Lexington, and is no longer owned locally (you can tell), and staff has been reduced - and many things have been outsourced (again, you can tell). We're told that an emergency meeting is being held to discuss guest concerns. I do hope so. I was disappointed in this stay...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akersjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnky, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Country Inn & Suites welcomes any comments from your stay with us . We have addressed your concerns and made the changes necessary to ensure any issues you have had in the past , will not happen again. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Management of Country Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

My family and I stayed here on our way back from Myrtle beach. With two small children the who had been in the car all day, we were excited about the pool and swimming. Well the pool was a nightmare. Slippery tiles and pretty small. My son fell and almost smacked his head and another small child fell as well. A couple of elderly women were scared to death of falling and the whole experience was not very relaxing after a long drive. I would not stay here again unless they fixed the dangerous pool situation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnky, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
We appreciate your comments and will look into the matter .Safety is something we take very serious. I hope you will give Country Inn & Suites another visit in the future.

Thank you for you stay and for the comments.

Management, Country Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This hotel is what you would expect from a relatively new hotel. The rooms were clean. Yes, it does sit extremely close to the Steak and Shake and Starbucks, but that was not a problem for us. Once inside the room we never thought about it again. Pool area is slippery as some of the reviews said and small but extremely clean. The staff was fine. The hot portion of the breakfast was pretty bad I thought but there were plenty of other options that your traditional continental breakfast offers. Wireless internet worked for us. Do not be afraid to stay at this hotel. Compared to the price of the Holiday Inn Express next door this hotel is a no brainer.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicage24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnky, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
We appreciate your comments and will look into any concerns you may have. Thank you for the good recomendation and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.


Thank's Again
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Average for this hotel chain. Room was clean, but had an odd smell. Beds were comfy. Internet service was down, which was a bit annoying, especially when I found out it had not been working for at least a month. The "business center" had no ink for the printer either. Breakfast was good. Clean area and decently stocked with food.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnky, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you had problems with the business center and will look into the matter. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another try in the future.

Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in London
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
9.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
Address: 2035 Highway 192 W, London, KY 40741-1623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#4 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites London Hotel London
Country Inns And Suites London
Country Inn London
London Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing